We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome venue, food and entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Club

Lotus Club
Rue Ahmed Chawki | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5244-21736
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #160 of 527 restaurants in Marrakech
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome venue, food and entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Warm greeting and shown to our table.
The atmosphere added to the whole experience.Dancers appeared on stage, sexy and lovely ladies.
Food was delicious.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    63
    30
    25
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

First i thought that it will be like any other place, but once i step on there it was like a dream comes true, every thing was perfect,the lights,the food,the service and the show ohhhhh magnificent, it takes my breath away.

Lotus club really deserve any spent penny.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good but only go if you stay for the Nightclub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Had dinner here with my family. As mentioned in other reviews the food is excellent but make sure you know what you are getting for your money. We had dinner booked at 8pm and were anticipating the live show which unfortunately only started at 10:30 pm just as we were leaving. In addition the proce of the Meal "included" the Night club admission which was not explained in advance and we were not intending to stay. So we got a fantastic dinner, 5 minutes of the Show and entry to a night club that we did not need. Needless to say it was a rather expensive "dinner" at about Euro 70 per head. ( withought wine )

I recommend you go there at 09:30 for dinner and stay for the nightclub, The it would be ok Value

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Un endroit vraiment incroyable. The place to je for partying in Marrakech. I've never seen an ambience like this. Great night.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great for a night out but not the food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stumbled on this Bar Restau by accident, warm and relaxing setting, food did not match the setting. as another poster pointed out before, eat somewhere else before you come here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Club also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region, Morocco
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Lotus Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.