We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but only go if you stay for the Nightclub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotus Club

Lotus Club
Rue Ahmed Chawki | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 5244-21736
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #175 of 507 restaurants in Marrakech
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Paris, France
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good but only go if you stay for the Nightclub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Had dinner here with my family. As mentioned in other reviews the food is excellent but make sure you know what you are getting for your money. We had dinner booked at 8pm and were anticipating the live show which unfortunately only started at 10:30 pm just as we were leaving. In addition the proce of the Meal "included" the Night club admission which was not explained in advance and we were not intending to stay. So we got a fantastic dinner, 5 minutes of the Show and entry to a night club that we did not need. Needless to say it was a rather expensive "dinner" at about Euro 70 per head. ( withought wine )

I recommend you go there at 09:30 for dinner and stay for the nightclub, The it would be ok Value

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    57
    26
    19
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dakar
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Un endroit vraiment incroyable. The place to je for partying in Marrakech. I've never seen an ambience like this. Great night.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great for a night out but not the food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stumbled on this Bar Restau by accident, warm and relaxing setting, food did not match the setting. as another poster pointed out before, eat somewhere else before you come here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Style over substance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a chic nightclub / restaurant
The entertainment was reasonable and as expected
The clientel was dressed to impress
The food was very average for the price
Go for a night out but eat somewhere else first

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best show in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Went to Marrakesh for 4 days in November. What a great city. The Lotus club was one of the highlights.The food was excellent served to us by some verry friendly staff. Then the band started. The singer Ricky who I think was on x factor (dont let that put you off) was fantastic and the bongo drumms were awsome. The best part was the show was 5 really peofessional dancers who wouldnt look out of place on a West End show performed some brilliant numbers. They stage is tiny and you wonder how they dont fall off. Great atmousphere stayed till the early hours. Going back for Christmas

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Club also viewed

Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region, Morocco
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Lotus Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotus Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.