We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebration Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lotus Club

The Lotus Club
Rue Ahmed Chawki | Hivernage, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
+212 5244-21736
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #137 of 602 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $11 - $62
Cuisines: Japanese, Moroccan, International, Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Celebration Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a lovely dinner with friends to celebrate a birthday while visiting Marrakech. It was fabulous.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    61
    45
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Place To Be in Marrakesh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

The Lotus Club is one of the best happening places in Marrakesh. The shows and the live band are great.
Highly recommended if you wanna have a good time with friends.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Marrakech!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I spent a week in Marrakech and tried many restaurants and found the food at Lotus Club the best I'd had. The ambiance is extremely cool/trendy, the music was awesome and the staff and service were all superb.
The food was so delicious! I had the best meal of the week at Lotus Club and didn't try a single thing from appetizers to dessert that disappointed me. When you go to Marrakech you MUST go check out this restaurant. Oh, and it's in a great location too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hot Spot!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Lotus Club is the THE greatest hot spot in the heart of Marrakech. This restaurant /lounge offers everything from beautiful ambiance and people, delicious food, and live music that makes you not want to leave!!!!. I was astonished by the welcoming manager/ staff as soon as we walked in the door.After such an amazing experience at Lotus Club we can't wait to go back. If you haven't visited Lotus Club it is a must!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for food music drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

After a recommedation from the hotel concierge, Lotus Club, restaurant and bar has it all. Great atmosphere, fantastic music, live bands playing great music.. Happy smiliy staff, waiters that remember your drink order. The restaurant serves beautiful food from a fantastic menu. I travel alot and The Lotus Club is a gem in the crown of Marrakesh. A must in the centre of town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lotus Club also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to The Lotus Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lotus Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.