We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely going back. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Jardins de Bala

Les Jardins de Bala
26 Rue de la Koutoubia | Hotel Les Jardins de La Koutoubia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
06-69-279-078-06-69-278-992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 699 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Definitely going back. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We're in Marrakech for a month and it is pretty easy to get "tagined out". While this wasn't the best Indian food ever, it tasted good and the ambiance was spectacular. When we asked for something to spice our food up, they brought out a delicious, spicy concoction.

Good service.

Looking forward to eating there again soon!

Helpful?
1 Thank Bilye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

This place has lovely views and ambiance. Quite romantic.
I quite enjoyed the food, though like most English people, have quite a taste for spicy curry, which wasn't on offer. But it tasted nice.
It was slightly over priced.

However...the next day, I wasn't terribly well. I wasn't seriously seriously ill. But tummy pains.
Maybe get the veggie option?

Helpful?
Thank Hendrixhendrix85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

For three nights we have eaten at the restaurant and we have had first class food and drinks hospitality was fantastic the host's where very nice and if you needed to ask them any thing about marrakech they know everything all you need to is ask and the waiters were good at what they do the atmosphere was great Rob art.

Helpful?
Thank robart52
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“calm oasis, lovely views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was a great restaurant for a meal our first night in town. After a long day of travel, and a bit of exploring a hectic city like Marrakech, heading up to the rooftop terrace for a nice, calm meal of Indian food was just the break my group needed before launching into the back half of our vacation. Most importantly: the rooftop terrace has an AMAZING view of Koutoubia Mosque, which is lit up at nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We were very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We went there on a first night in Marrakech for a romantic meal. On arrival the lift was broken and we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs which doesn't sound like much, but in the heat not much fun. The food is a mixture or Asian and Indian. We opted for Indian and ordered, samosa, bhaji , chicken korma, chicken dansak, rice and keema nan. Only the rice was enjoyable, everything else I didn't like. The location was lovely, just thought the food was very over rated !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chruchfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Jardins de Bala also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Les Jardins de Bala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing