We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good day in the mountains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arib Voyages Day Tours

Arib Voyages Day Tours
Ksar Arib, Marrakech 40400, Morocco
00212-6731-81272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 447 activities in Marrakech
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Arib Voyages is a small customer-focused Moroccan tour company specialising in trekking, desert tours, camel treks, 4 x 4 adventures, cycling and bespoke trips in all areas of Morrocco such as Marrakech, Sahara, Atlas Mountains, the Atlantic Coast and beyond. Operated by two Bedouin brothers Bachir and Mokhtar el Ammari, Arib Voyages are dedicated to promoting and continuing Bedouin culture by promising outstanding journeys through their qualified guides, mule drivers, chefs, equipment and vehicles. Marhaba!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bath
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good day in the mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

We did the three valleys day tour. We were picked up on time from our hotel in a comfortable 4x4 and were quickly on our way up into the mountains. Our guide was very pleasant and quick to point out that he was very flexible and we could stop whenever we wanted to so we always felt comfortable. We had plenty of photo stops as well as breaks for mint tea and fruit and to visit an Argan oil co-operative.

Around midday we arrived at a tiny settlement up in the mountains and went in to a typical Berber house where the lady had prepared a delicious lunch of Morroccan tomato salad, chicken tagine, home baked bread and couscous followed by chilled fruit. The best food we had on our trip and eaten out on the terrace overlooking the mountains. Very special.

It was very hot during our trip so we didn't quite experience the fresh mountain air we had expected and it was quite a lot if time driving so a little tiring. But it was nice to get a break from the Marrakech Medina and see mountain life.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    13
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best in Morocco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We did the 4 day 3 night Sahara Tour with the lovely Bachir earlier this month and it was by far the highlight of our trip to Morocco.

We had heard about Arib Voyages through our friends who loved their experience, but we also did our research before we booked, and landed on Arib Voyages because the company and the tours definitely sounded the best.

We had the best time on the trip, and three of us friends being foodies, we also really appreciate good food - and we were fed sooo incredibly well. The meals on the tour were definitely the best we had in Morocco. The accommodation was also super nice for all the nights and we even got to camp out under the stars in the desert one night!

Bachir was our guide but quickly became our friend and he is just one of the nicest and most caring people you'll ever meet, and to top it all off, he's really hilarious too. He told us so much about Sahara life and the culture, and was always willing to go the extra mile to make sure we had a good time. In fact, after our tour we had a couple of days in Marrakech and he actually met up with us so we could all have lunch together and ended up taking us to the airport.

The tour is also perfectly flexible. You can tell the company what you would like to see and they can tailor it for you, and you don't need to follow the itinerary exactly if you don't want to. Bachir was really easygoing about changing the itinerary if we wanted to but we trusted the company to come up with the best route!

I could not rave on more about this tour, and Bachir in particular. I will definitely be back here for longer next time and do another longer tour with Arib Voyages!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trip to Ait ben Haddou - Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The trip with Omar was exactly what we wished for! We had a 2 day trip to Ait ben haddou, Ouarzazate and surroundings. The great thing was that they completely modified it to our wishes. We arrived in the evening on Marrakesh airport. Omar was there to pick us up and directly took us for a 4 hour drive to hotel Caravane (realy a great place to relax by the way) near Ait ben haddou.

In the next 2 days Omar drove us around and simply brought us anywhere we wanted in an extremely relaxed way. He showed us great places (like the road from Ait ben haddou to Telouet and the local market in the Zat valley), seeing and experiencing Morocco's beautiful culture. And next to that Omar was very relaxed. Starting late wasn't a problem. Changing plans along the way neither. And did I say Omar was relaxed? :)

Conclusion: great tour, great guide, highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skanor, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best tour ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We (2 mature couples) booked a 4 days (3 nights) tour: Marrakech - Draa valley - Zagora - Chegaga sand dunes - Quarzazate - High Atlas - Marrakech. Excellent overnight stays (hotel/tent/riad) and good food. Spectacular sceneries and an amazing learning experience. Our guide Bachir is just a fantastic, nice and genuine personality! He is a safe driver, has a great (all-round) knowledge, is a first class fixer, humorous and friendly. We agree with other reviewers that he is the best guide ever and highly recommend this tour organized by Arib Voyages! It offers great value for money.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Overnight in the Sahara”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We took the two day trip to the Sahara from Marrakech. It's a long (8 hours) drive to the desert but we enjoyed seeing so much of Morocco, the mountains, plains and small villages that are on the hillsides. The desert itself was amazing. The beds were hard but we were so tired it didn't matter. Seeing the sunset and sunrise against the sands was remarkable. Omar was our driver and provided great commentary during the drive. He was a very good driver especially over some very narrow mountain roads. We enjoyed the tour immensely.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arib Voyages Day Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Arib Voyages Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arib Voyages Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Arib Voyages Day Tours to your Saves list