We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Badi

Save Saved
You added Riad Badi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Badi
56, derb Touareg Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 1,043 Marrakech B&B and Inns
england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Truly Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Isabelle and Christian are such welcoming, helpful and lovely hosts, their riad is just beautiful as well.

The location is also really good, as the main square is just a short walk, but at the same time it is far enough out to be quiet.

So relaxing and a pleasure to stay there, I doubt you will find a better place to stay in Marrakech!

Sean & Joey

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Sean & Joey,
Thanks for staying at Riad Badi and for sharing your very nice review.
We are grateful to you for writing and forwarding your valuable feedback.
It feels good to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks again and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    409
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
236
16
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espinho, Portugal
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Riad Badi is managed by the lovely couple Isabelle and Christian.
On our first day at arrival, Christian showed us the surroundings to the riad and the main points inside the medina so we could be able to manage alone. After this tour there was no need to use any guide during the week, even in souks.
Christian also pointed out in the map all the places to visit, which we deed.
They also arranged that we could go to Essaouira with a driver and it was great to have one day of with a little bit more fresh air.
The shuttle to the airport was also arranged by them.
In the Riad the conditions were great, marvelous local dinner on first night, very good breakfast in the morning. The Riad is close enough of center of the medina, but far away enough so you're not disturbed with the crowd noise or the callings from the mosques that start at 4:30 am.
And for those that can't leave without it - free WiFi is available everywhere in the Riad.
For my family it was a great experience and a great stay at the Riad Badi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The owners are fantastic!

Whether you have been to Marrakech before or not, both owners are fantastic at making you feel welcome. They are very friendly, knowledgeable and kind and I wouldn't recommend anywhere else.

Marathon Man

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Marathon Man
Thanks for staying at Riad Badi in April for a short break with the sun and thanks for sharing your experience.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

A beautiful riad, owned and operated by two of the nicest and most welcoming people we've met. After a long day of (hot) travel, Christian and Isabelle greeted us with Moroccan tea, then gave a walking tour of the medina area, pointing out key sights and good restaurants along the way. In the mornings, we woke to a delicious breakfast of breads and jams, accompanied by yogurt that the owners make themselves. And at night, we rested on the rooftop terrace, complete with dipping pool, before making the short walk back to the Jamaa el Fna square. We'd absolutely return next time we're in town, and recommend to anyone making their way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happycat
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Isobelle and Christian are the most amazing hosts! From arranging the taxi (or should I call it a private car - spacious, clean and air con - not like the crazy taxis you see on tv!) to the introduction tour around Marrakech, Christian and Isobelle really could not have made us feel any more welcome!
The Riad is beautiful, set down a couple of quiet alleys (no security risk what-so-ever!) in a very quiet location. We could not hear any traffic noise or the prayer callings whilst in our room, which when located just a 1 minute walk from the hustle and bustle was amazing! The Riad really is tranquil.
The breakfasts are fabulous, especially the home made vanilla yoghurt....Mmmmm! Having read previous reviews we had dinner at the Riad one night which was truly delicious, my husband said it was the best dessert he had ever had - now that says something considering he loves his desserts!!
The Kosybar is nearby (2 min walk) which serves alcohol and is a perfect place to watch the sunset. This Riad really is perfect. Thank you Christian and Isobelle for making our trip to Marrakech so memorable. Next time I promise to bring my trainers! Best Wishes, Cat & Stu (Londres)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Cat.. and Stu...
Thanks for choosing Riad Badi for your stay in Marrakech and thanks for recommending Riad Badi to potential guests.
We are grateful to you for writing your valuable feedback: we are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us: by our welcome, our services, the dinner, (the dessert for Stu...) and the breakfasts and also the calm of the riad.
We will glad to welcome you again for sharing our experiences (and if Cat takes her trainers we will try to run together before breakfast).
Do take care and thank you both so much once again.
With our very best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We are currently on the last night of our stay in this gorgeous riad, and will be very sad to leave. We have had the most amazing long weekend in Marrakech and will be recommending this place to all our friends. It really deserves the top spot on TP. From the initial communications to the warm welcome, to the delicious food, plentiful breakfasts and attentive hosts, nothing could have been better. Our room was a peaceful, cool haven to come back to at the end of a hot day out in the medina. The owners are so sweet and cannot do enough to make your stay perfect. We have loved every minute and cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thanks for choosing Riad Badi for your second honeymoon and thanks for taking time to write the wonderful review (without waiting your back to Italy).
We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay at the Riad Badi; We have been happy to meet you and to have contributed to the success of your stay.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My first visit to Morocco was both amazing and relaxing primarily due to spending three days at Riad Badi. This beautiful riad is located on a quiet, picturesque narrow side street in the old medina. The location is safe and the building is secure yet only a short two minute walk to the enthralling, bustling center of historical Marrakech.
As a retiree having had a variety of international travel experiences, I will say I have never received so much attentive and excellent service in any bed and breakfast. The hosts immediately provided for every need with a welcoming smile. They patiently responded to my questions about their peaceful neighborhood and the best and safest ways to explore the wonders of the old city.
The dipping pool on the rooftop terrace (plus room air conditioning) provided a relaxing afternoon rest after walking hot Marrakech streets during the day and before leaving again to watch sunsets from nearby rooftop restaurants or to join the noisy, fun evening crowd in Marrakech’s Jamaa el Fna main square. I hope to be lucky enough to reserve rooms at Riad Badi on a future trip to introduce my friends and family to Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle J, Propriétaire at Riad Badi, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your stay at Riad Badi for these three nights and thank you for the great review.
Thank you also for the nice dinner in a restaurant close to the riad.
As you wrote we try to do the best to welcome our guests (many useful advices for visiting Marrakech, good services and cleanliness of the rooms,...); from June until September the plunge pool on the roof is a good way to refresh after visiting Marrakech.
We are happy to have received you and will be happy to receive you again with your friends or your family.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Badi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Badi

Address: 56, derb Touareg Medina, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1,043 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Badi is a guesthouse situated right in the old centre of Marrakech. Most of the city's main attractions such as the Palais Badi, the Palais Bahia and the Saadiens tombs are within walking distance. The famous Djemaa El Fna Square is just at less than 10 minutes walk away.Riad Badi accommodates guests in seven spacious and comfortable rooms. The rooms are double, twin or triple with reverse air conditioning and safe box. They provide en suite bathroom with shower, towels, toiletries and hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Budget Places, HostelBookers, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Badi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Badi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.