We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palais Targa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Palais Targa to your Saves list
Palais Targa
185 Quartier Targa | BP 12 737, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #602 of 1,064 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Amazing place and amazing service.
I enjoyed every minute staying there, friendly owner and friendlier staff and more than happy to help and assist.
Location was great and I did enjoy the peace and quite, I did enjoy it more at night as I can see the night sky with no light pollution, amazing sky.
Food and service was spot on, well presented and taste just yuuum.
Pool was clean and cool for a hot day, nice work out area set up for stretches and light exercises.
A place that I will stay at again and again when in Marrakech :)

Room Tip: Lower floor room, got balcony access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
4
14
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

There is literally nothing for miles. You're stuck in the middle of nowhere if you stay here. The manager will insist on driving you, for a fee of course. Something 'all guests' love. Well, we didn't.

The place is not welcoming. The small pool has a few friends of the manager that will be sat on the edge staring at you.

There are almost no amenities, and nothing to do. You'll want to escape - but can't. The manager won't let you wander too far away from his presence. You have to be driven by him! (Oh, and have to pay "taxes" other hotels did not charge).

If you want to ruin your holiday, stay here. Otherwise I thoroughly suggest you stay either (a) somewhere much nicer and/or (b) somewhere actually centrally located (not pretending to be).

Terrible.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pietermaritzburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Sweet little home away from home, lovely owner,mehdi, extends his arm to help you get from place to place, at a little fee but still way more reasonable than getting a taxi..very very clean. Only con to the pros is the pokey little showers in the rooms, could barely fit!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have recently got back from a holiday to Marrakech with my other half and we loved it.

The hotel was very quiet as it was so close to Ramadan so we had the whole place to ourselves - beautiful hotel - great garden and pool area to sit and relax and sunbathe - air conditioned throughout. Great place to go if you don't want to visit Morocco and stay in a Western Hotel.
The interior was decorated beautifully completely different to anywhere we had stayed before.

Food was tasty - breakfast was very samey and no menu to order from however there was a lunch/dinner menu. Several options on each, choice from either Moroccan food or European but the Moroccan food was definitely better.

The owner - Medhi was very friendly and polite and helpful in taking us from place to place making sure we knew where we were going etc. Gave us some good insight into where to go for drinks food and overall was a great holiday. Even his dog kept us company very cute little thing called Emerald.

After reading the other reviews I would agree that you need to make sure you know where the hotel is on a Map and have that with you - the area is still fairly new and not all taxi drivers will know where to take you - however they will call the hotel to get directions if needed.

All in all such a lovely holiday very hot and very relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palais Targa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palais Targa

Address: 185 Quartier Targa | BP 12 737, Marrakech 40 000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #602 of 1,064 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Palais Targa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palais Targa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.