We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a Realy nice day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'atelier Faim d'Epices

L'atelier Faim d'Epices
Marrakech, Morocco
0600048800
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #2 of 455 Activities in Marrakech
Type: Classes/Workshops
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cours de cuisine à Marrakech Cooking class in Marrakesh. We pick people up to their location about 9:30am and drive them to our building in the fields,20 min from city center.In half a day They learn to make a complete Moroccan dish,including bread,salads,and a main meal changing every day, trained by our two Moroccan cookers.They prepare their own meal and eat it on our terrace looking at the olive trees...
Useful Information: Stroller parking
Majorca, Spain
1 review
“a Realy nice day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

At This day we had the most famos dish form Marocco, and one of the best days of our
stay. We enjoyed the day laerning and cooking with a lot of information and fun!
Thanks

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    848
    52
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spicy Day Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We (three senior sisters, celebrating a big birthday) thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. We were picked up on time and taken to the venue which is set in orange and lemon groves, very peaceful, outside bustling Marrakech. Michel, Nezha and staff were all very welcoming. Each stage was explained very clearly and we all produced bread, a Lamb and prune Tagine, followed by a crispy pancake. The blind testing of herbs and spices was very interesting. Participants were from various countries and we learnt much about different cultures. A fantastic day which I would recommend to anyone visiting Marrakech who has a day to spare.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip. We made a delicately flavoured meal with breads and salad. So much fun and really helpful. Well worth spending a day doing especially if you have an interest in food. Great tutors and perfect hosting.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“HIGHLIGHT OF OUR TRIP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

After reading other TA reviews, we booked our cooking class with Michel. It turned out to be a definite highlight of our trip to Morocco. The facilities were lovely and spotlessly clean. Michel was a wonderful host - very welcoming, informative and entertaining. Nezha was lovely and such a talented instructor and was very patient with us! The blind spice smell test was fun and informative. The tagine of fish we prepared was really delicious. All in all, it was a wonderful day filled with memories of good food, fellowship and new friends. Highly recommend Faim d'Epices!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hot kitchen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were not sure what to expect but the day started well when we were picked up on time.The "school" was down a dusty road but a lovely kitchen training area awaited us. Here we were introduced to Michel and his team, we were given a brief exolanation of what the day would consist of and it was straight into the blind smell test. Our group was of mixed nationalities and as we were all in the dark it made us all come together quickly. The whole day was one of laughter and i am sure none of us expected our efforts to turn out so well as we were not really taking it too seriously. A lovely day that i would recommend to everyone no matter what their culinary skills may or may not be.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'atelier Faim d'Epices also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to L'atelier Faim d'Epices? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'atelier Faim d'Epices, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.