We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Royal Golf Club

Marrakech Royal Golf Club
Ancienne Route de Ouarzazate, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 (0)44 40 98 28
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 91 attractions in Marrakech
Type: Golf Courses
Attraction Details
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband played here and said it was lovely. He hired clubs, buggy and caddy which you had to have ,so he informs me. Plus the round came to about £70.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    55
    18
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Most beautful Golf course in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Even if you are not a Golfer, the outdoor grill welcomes you with a Moroccan BBQ, cold drinks and a very good service. Prices are very resonable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice scenery and a good walk wasn't spoilt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

An attractively presented golf course .Not particularly challenging but enjoyable enough for golfers from beginner onwards-which suited us(we were a male golfer on 20 and a female golfer on 30).Anyone with an 18 handicap or lower wouldn't find it difficult to play to or very close to their handicap.Not much undulation so an easy walk particularly with a mandatory caddy looking after the buggy.There was two of us playing and we found our caddies spoke good English ,gave good tips on reading the greens and helpful advice on improving our swings.Enjoyed post golf beers and the food at the terrace restaurant. The a la carte menu had a good selection and was fairly priced(not priced like a resort golf course).
The locker rooms and bathroom facilities were clean but pretty run down.Would have been good to have a shower after the game but getting a towel proved too difficult in the end.
Seemed to be quite a few dogs around the course but they were mainly lying in the shade and didn't cause any problems.
If i went to Marrakech again and i was a good golfer looking for a challenge I would check out one of the newer courses.But if i was playing with a group of golfers of mixed ability then this course would do.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“18 holes in a " forrest"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This golf is located not far away from city center. Very well managed fairways and greens. Caddys are mandatory and helpful. The holes are very straightforward, meaning no real surprise...straight and only difficulties are bunkers. Hole number 15 is very funny....par 3 nicknamed Brigitte Bardot....let you guess why....This golf is nice but not very technical. Pro shop is simple....staff friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Royal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great setting , difficult to believe its in Marrakech. Tight tree lined fairways but the course is short enough not to be too tough.
Colonial looking bar and clubhouse very friendly and good prices for lunch and drinks.
Its a yes from me

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Royal Golf Club also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Royal Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Royal Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marrakech Royal Golf Club to your Saves list