We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favorite places in Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Royal Golf Club

Marrakech Royal Golf Club
Ancienne Route de Ouarzazate, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 (0)44 40 98 28
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 236 Outdoor Activities in Marrakech
Attraction details
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places in Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love the golf for it`s beauty of nature, the old trees with the millions of birds singing, seeing the Atlas mountain while you play golf. After we love the simple, easy going restaurant with its wonderful buffet and the grill. Nice service!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    74
    27
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nantes, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The grounds are immaculate, I hear it's Pierre-Yves, the mastermind and greenkeeper of Assoufid who has managed to revamp this old sleeping beauty. I have never played on a nicer more beautiful garden! The course itself is not the most technical/difficult but on a hot day you play mostly in the shade of those centenary trees, just bliss...
The club house and the entrance could do with a serious refurf, not so royal any more I would say.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Tight course,not too long,easy to walk,,but in good condition,would recommend caddie,£10.£60 to play,£35 for average clubs,though I would of brought back driver as I was proper getting hold of it(rest of game poor).worth a visit,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Park Type Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Nice relatively easy course with lots of well established trees and excellent fairways and bunkers. Greens were quite good. Clubhouse facilities were average.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venray
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great - but some improvements recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

WOW; the course it not very challenging, but what a stunning view on the Atlas mountains and beautifull surroundings! Lunch in the garden is highly recommended.
Suggested improvements: The dressingrooms are outdated and the caddy's try to overcharge tourist (a shame for such a venue).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Royal Golf Club also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Royal Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Royal Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.