We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Park Type Course” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Royal Golf Club

Marrakech Royal Golf Club
Ancienne Route de Ouarzazate, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 (0)44 40 98 28
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Truro, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Park Type Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Nice relatively easy course with lots of well established trees and excellent fairways and bunkers. Greens were quite good. Clubhouse facilities were average.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    72
    27
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Venray
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great - but some improvements recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

WOW; the course it not very challenging, but what a stunning view on the Atlas mountains and beautifull surroundings! Lunch in the garden is highly recommended.
Suggested improvements: The dressingrooms are outdated and the caddy's try to overcharge tourist (a shame for such a venue).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Straight golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

After getting quite unhappy because of the conditions at the Amelkis and Al Maaden courses and after a useless visit at the Assoufid course which will probably be open in my next life, as they themselves do not know when it will open at all, I really enjoyed the Royal Golf Club. Narrow fairways (so keep your nerves, relax and aim well), nice fast greens, some very experienced caddies, and a cosy atmosphere; I could even play a nice second round of 18 holes in the afternoon (for 200 Dhm = €20). My feet hurt but I was smiling...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Timber”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Every hole is lined from tee to green, without exception. You have to be straight ( I wasn't ),
After a while it all becomes a bit samey. The greens were lightning, but not as true as Amelkis.

Nice ambiance - a bit of history about the place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This older golf club is an enjoyable experience. The mature narrow fairways provide challenges and variety. We played as an experienced golfer and a relative novice, and both enjoyed the day. Afterwards, you can sit out in pleasant surroundings for lunch or a drink. It was our favourite out of the 5 courses we played during the holiday.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Royal Golf Club also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Royal Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Royal Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.