We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great - but some improvements recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marrakech Royal Golf Club

Marrakech Royal Golf Club
Ancienne Route de Ouarzazate, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 (0)44 40 98 28
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #127 of 255 Outdoor Activities in Marrakech
Attraction details
Venray
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great - but some improvements recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

WOW; the course it not very challenging, but what a stunning view on the Atlas mountains and beautifull surroundings! Lunch in the garden is highly recommended.
Suggested improvements: The dressingrooms are outdated and the caddy's try to overcharge tourist (a shame for such a venue).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    76
    27
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Straight golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

After getting quite unhappy because of the conditions at the Amelkis and Al Maaden courses and after a useless visit at the Assoufid course which will probably be open in my next life, as they themselves do not know when it will open at all, I really enjoyed the Royal Golf Club. Narrow fairways (so keep your nerves, relax and aim well), nice fast greens, some very experienced caddies, and a cosy atmosphere; I could even play a nice second round of 18 holes in the afternoon (for 200 Dhm = €20). My feet hurt but I was smiling...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Timber”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Every hole is lined from tee to green, without exception. You have to be straight ( I wasn't ),
After a while it all becomes a bit samey. The greens were lightning, but not as true as Amelkis.

Nice ambiance - a bit of history about the place.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This older golf club is an enjoyable experience. The mature narrow fairways provide challenges and variety. We played as an experienced golfer and a relative novice, and both enjoyed the day. Afterwards, you can sit out in pleasant surroundings for lunch or a drink. It was our favourite out of the 5 courses we played during the holiday.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable golf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Straighforward gentle course, tree lined and well kept.
Pleasant helpful staff, and nice open air restaurant afterwards

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marrakech Royal Golf Club also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Marrakech Royal Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marrakech Royal Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.