We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gliding over the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stork

Stork
Rue de La Kasbah | North end near the mosque, Marrakech, Morocco
Improve this listing
Ranked #448 of 587 Restaurants in Marrakech
Cuisines: Moroccan
Restaurant details
Chepstow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Gliding over the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Amazing birds coming back to the same nest sites every year these large birds( with equally large nests) are a real treat to see gliding over the city gardens and roof tops. You can get quite close and get good photos as they are used to lots of attention!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“not so nice sight from low level by road”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The view of the storks are limited because they are higher up and the view by foot was limited, don't expect too much.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“European style food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Loved our lunch here. We were getting a little jaded with tagines and tanjias so we popped in here and were delighted with both the food and service. Could have stayed all day.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“World-class travellers cafe gets 5 stars for the view alone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

So good we visited twice in one afternoon. Ludicrously good views encompassing colourful mosques, city roof-scapes, snow covered Atlas mountains, and of course, the nesting storks across the narrow lane and occasionally dozens of their companions.
We only ate ommelettes which were fine, cheap, and served with good olives. The proprietress is really laid back to the extent of trying to undercharge me by 50%. There's no hassle, no pretentiousness, it's really comfortable and in a great part of town without all the tourist trappings of Jemaa el Fnaa district.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bad coffee”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2011

Nice to watch the store family but bad coffee and service. We were the only guests and the place looks a bit shabby.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stork also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Stork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stork, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.