We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comptoir Darna Cocktail Bar

Comptoir Darna Cocktail Bar
Av Echouhada | Hivernage, Marrakech, Morocco
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 14 Nightlife in Marrakech
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Nightlife
Attraction details
1 review
“Nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

A nice place, the food was good the service excellent and quick. We liked the music and the belly dancing. Perhaps a bit over priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    20
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fun Outing with Entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Came here to check out the belly dancing and eat dinner and was pleasantly surprised. We had an upstairs table in the middle of the action and it was great fun. Everyone was super nice, our waiters were cute and very attentive. Around us were young Moroccan couples on date night and also groups of foreigners, mature men trying to meet young girls and the alcohol was flowing. The belly dancing was a nice addition and seemed professional. Felt we were out with the locals and had a great time. Definitely worth going to especially if you are staying in the Medina and want to see how the other side lives.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best night out in ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I came here to enjoy the dinner and belly dancing show and ended up staying until 3am dancing upstairs. We often go into London yet this truly was the most fun night out we have had together as a couple. Food far more reasonable than the beautiful restaurants we went to in the medina and a whole different side to marrakech. A must see!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Highlight of the trip - do not miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

This should be the first reservation you make in Marrakech - awesome atmosphere backed up by a great show and outstanding food.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm.Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“exellece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

after a check up for I do not know with detectors, we step in to a it bar in Marrakesh...with Music Entertainment at 11.30 and a belly dance show at midnitgt...best evening in marrakesh

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comptoir Darna Cocktail Bar also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Comptoir Darna Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comptoir Darna Cocktail Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.