We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - would definitely go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Birdy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Birdy to your Saves list
Riad Birdy
14 Derb El Baggar Bouskri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #274 of 1,072 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful stay - would definitely go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

I stayed at riad Birdy with a large group of friends ( a hen do!) and it was just perfect. The riad was beautiful and the rooms lovely - it was always clean and the owner Vincent was ever so helpful when it came to planning trips for everyone. We received excellent service and had dinner at the riad several times as well as breakfast which was just delightful.

It was nice to have a peaceful riad to go after a busy day exploring. Highly recommended and I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
56
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at Riad Birdy and the staff were so helpful and wonderful! It was recommended to us by a friend, and after reading the reviews we had no doubt that we would enjoy our stay there. The different breads we had (freshly made every morning) for breakfast were delicious. Vincent and Latifa were great and very warm and welcoming. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

A haven of peace and tranquility amidst hidden inside the bustle and tustle of the Medina in Marrakech.... quiet, clean, impecably decorated, with a refreshing pool outside you window to cool off. You walk through the door off the street and discover this little paradise, perfect after a days out in the heat and chaos...
The Riad is a bit further outside the Medina than some, but the walk there we did not find too long. Also this means that it is really very quiet and ideal for a great night´s sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor are naturally cool, did not even need to turn on the air-conditionning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We only stayed one night at Riad Birdy but it was a delightful experience. The staff was very helpful, they helped us find a restaurant in the area late at night. The room was amazing, with our own terrace, a spacious bathroom and a view on the swimming pool. There is also a sun terrace with sunbeds where you can relax away from the buzzing streets of Marrakech. The riad itself is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Whilst it is only a few minutes walk to the main square, it is very peaceful and safe. All in all, it was a fantastic experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week in March 2013. I spent a long time looking at riads on the internet, looking for the perfect place to stay. Birdy defiantly lived up to my expectations and was as good as the photos on the website. Birdy has been designed with great care and attention, a work of art. It is especially beautiful at night time with lots of lighting. Amina, who was working there was very kind and friendly and my husband and her chatted in Arabic. We were told to make ourselves at home by Vincent and Latifa which made us both felt very relaxed. The roof terrace has views of the mountains, the medina wall and pretty birds flying around. The weather was mixed but at the end it was hot and we went in the pool and lay on the roof terrace, very nice! The Riad was also in a quiet area which made it even more relaxing and peaceful. What can I say we loved it, perfect place! Marakesh as a city is also very exciting and we can't wait to come back and visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A great pleasure in this Riad, for those with clubs, and those looking for the relaxation and welcome of beautiful club house. We took the double room Sonia with charming linens and decoration. Breakfast is very convenient and tasty, served all morning.
The whole establishment has lovely furnitures, and although every riad has its pool, this one is a perfect evocation of a refreshing water feature.
The Royal golf course is just 5 minutes away, so once you have had your comfortable night and delicious breakfast you can get straight out onto the greens.
All round, I cannot recommand this exquisite hotel too hightly! Whenever I am in Marrakech again, I will be going straight back here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have just come back from spending 6 nights staying in Riad Birdy on a trip to celebrate my 50th Birthday, with my son and partner and another family. The Riad is just beautiful, and a much welcomed calm retreat after a crazy day in the city. Neema and Meena (sorry if I have spelt your names wrong ;) were amazing cooking some of the best dishes we had in Marrakech. The Riad is beautifully furnished, stylish and very comfortable and the bedrooms are stunning.
We were made to feel very special, and looked after very well.
Definitely to be recommended and I am sure we will go back some time.

Room Tip: We had the room without the door to the bathroom! Just make sure you know your sleeping companion w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Birdy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Birdy

Address: 14 Derb El Baggar Bouskri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #274 of 1,072 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Birdy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Birdy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.