We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfers delight!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Birdy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Birdy to your Saves list
Riad Birdy
14 Derb El Baggar Bouskri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #280 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Golfers delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A great pleasure in this Riad, for those with clubs, and those looking for the relaxation and welcome of beautiful club house. We took the double room Sonia with charming linens and decoration. Breakfast is very convenient and tasty, served all morning.
The whole establishment has lovely furnitures, and although every riad has its pool, this one is a perfect evocation of a refreshing water feature.
The Royal golf course is just 5 minutes away, so once you have had your comfortable night and delicious breakfast you can get straight out onto the greens.
All round, I cannot recommand this exquisite hotel too hightly! Whenever I am in Marrakech again, I will be going straight back here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
56
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hersham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have just come back from spending 6 nights staying in Riad Birdy on a trip to celebrate my 50th Birthday, with my son and partner and another family. The Riad is just beautiful, and a much welcomed calm retreat after a crazy day in the city. Neema and Meena (sorry if I have spelt your names wrong ;) were amazing cooking some of the best dishes we had in Marrakech. The Riad is beautifully furnished, stylish and very comfortable and the bedrooms are stunning.
We were made to feel very special, and looked after very well.
Definitely to be recommended and I am sure we will go back some time.

Room Tip: We had the room without the door to the bathroom! Just make sure you know your sleeping companion w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I were exhausted after a week of mad Morocco and we were looking for our haven that night. Vincent was so welcoming and we were upgraded at no extra cost to the Yasmina suite which is out of this world. My friend and I were back packing and when we walked into the riad it was lit beautifully and we walked into the court yard and said 'oh my god this is amazing.' our suite was epic and we felt a bit scruffy for this beautiful place but Vincent made us feel very special bringing us mint tea on the roof top, incredible food, wonderful service. Vincent helped us in knowing where to go, escorted us to the taxi to get to the airport and secured a price for us with the driver so we didn't get ripped off. The riad is just incredible. We were walking along the quiet streets away from the chaos and there were gorgeous children playing and suddenly we were shown into the riad and we could not believe this treasure was behind such bare walls. Highly recommend this place. Luxury but reasonably priced. It was such treat! Would definitely go back. Very romantic for 2 best mates :) thank you Vincent!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

Spent a great 3 nights in Riad Birdy. It is is in the medina, though about a 5 minute taxi to Jamal El Fna. The owners, Vincent and Latifah, are gracious hosts, and made our group of 5 feel at home.

The Ryad is furnished beautifully, from the dining room, to the comfy living room on the second floor, where most of our group gravitated to, and our rooms. My wife and I stayed in room Sonia, which has room for a 2nd single bed in its small loft. The bed and pillows were comfy, and the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Others in our group stayed in room Yasmina, and a double room on the 3rd floor whose name I can't quite recall. No complaints in either at all. Do note though that there is no door to the bathroom, so roomates be aware of this. The Riad has wifi, though it reaches only to the open areas around the 2nd and 3rd floors. We were out of luck in the rooms. There's a rooftop terrace with lounge chairs that were great for taking in the sun during our early March stay, and which gave a great view of the snow-capped Atlas mountains. At this time of year it can still be a bit chilly at night and early morning - there are ample heaters in all the common areas. Each room does have its own AC unit for heat or cool air.

Breakfast was served on a porch on the 3rd floor, while dinner in the dining room on the ground floor. Good quality, fresh food every time.

Definitely a recommended place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We spent alltogehter five nights in Riad Birdy and enjoyed the friendly service as well as the spotlessly clean rooms and the great food.
It is in within walking distance from the Jema el Fnaa place but already outside the big hustle. The host and his wife are very friendly and helpful, giving great advice concerning Marrakech as well as Morocoo.
The room are quite new and tastefully renovated. There are different seating-accomodations around the whole house, including a vey nice roof terrace.
Don't miss the food - the staff cooks great and authentic Moroccan food for you.

We really enjoyed our stay at Riad Birdy and would return anytime!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Riad Birdy was a wonderful base for a few days in Marrakech. Lovely polished stone rooms, very tranquil, very comfy internal terrace and roof terrace - just the place to retreat to after a day amid the hustle bustle of Marrakech. The Riad is in a great location (near Bab Ghmat gate), a few residential streets away (15-20min) from Djemaa el Fna, so you can entirely avoid the shabbier tourist hotel area to the South/SW of the square. Until you need a cashpoint! Vincent and Latifa were very welcoming and the lovely Naima really looked after me, including cooking an exquisite dinner on my first night and preparing delicious breakfasts on the roof terrace. I look forward to returning - inshallah!

Room Tip: As it was quiet, Vincent and Latifa upgraded me from a smaller room to the Yasmina Suite which has i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levin, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

My sister and I went to Marrakesh from the 9th - 13th October. The weather was perfect.
34 degrees and clear blue skies.
We spent hours searching the internet for accommodation and finally chose Riad Birdy.
It seemed that it would be good value for money - and it was!
The Riad was lovely.
Vincent helped out by giving us a map and circling some places on it - after we told him what we'd like to see. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It was peaceful and relaxing. Just what you needed after a day shopping! We walked everywhere from our Riad.- it was a 20 minute walk from 'La Place' - a central point in the Medina. The only transport we needed was to and from the airport which was arranged by Vincent. Both times the vehicles were there in plenty of time to collect us so no complaints about that at all.
All I can say is if you're coming on easyjet, buy the extra check in luggage add-on. We did, just in case we wanted to buy stuff and with all the leather goods it was well worth it.
Marrakesh is manic, hot, vibrant, run down and smelly in places but we loved our visit! You just need a place like Riad Birdy to come home to.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Birdy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Birdy

Address: 14 Derb El Baggar Bouskri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Birdy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Birdy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.