We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Birdy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Birdy to your Saves list
Riad Birdy
14 Derb El Baggar Bouskri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #280 of 1,080 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Toronto
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My partner and I stayed in four riads in Morocco, and Riad Birdy was our favourite. Vincent the owner was wonderful to us, it was nice to be hosted by someone with fluent English and he was a very generous host. I had troubles with my ear and he got on his moped and went from pharmacy to pharmacy finding me something to treat it, which was hugely appreciated. The food was also the best we had in Marrakech, dinner tables were decorated with flower petals, everything was above and beyond our expectations. Finally, Riad Birdy was the most tastefully decorated place we visited in Morocco, the workmanship and sense of style was fantastic. Highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
56
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

it was very good and they was very nice people and Collaborators .. if i need to comeback to marrakech i well go to this riad

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

We stayed at the Riad Birdy for 4 nights and we could not have asked for more. The Riad itsef is perfect and offers an Oasis in the middle of Marrakech mayhem, and the owner and staff went out of their way to make us comfortable.

We would highly recommend Riad Birdy to anyone visiting Marrakech

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Spent a week here in April 2011 and I can honestly say it was truly delightful.
Apart from the tasteful decoration, light, airy rooms and many cosy corners to relax in, the owners and staff are absolutely charming and bend over backwards to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2010

Surrounded by the typical Marrakech local style-life, and close by Bab Ghmat (Ghmat door), in the heart of Marrakech, you can discover the charming, quiet and comfortable Birdy Riad. Only 5 rooms, each one with its own elegant personality, cute and unexpected swimming pool, open air terrasse with excelent views of the city, and relaxing zone, makes the visitor feel proud to have made this choice.
Lucky to be the first guests to be in the Riad, we were more than wellcome by Latifa and Vincent, the owners. They helped us whenever we needed it, as well as gave us valuable recommendations that guided us to better understand and live real moroccan life-style.
Food in the Riad is highly recommended (ask fo a typical couscous!).
With regard to the location, say it is not far to the Jemaa el-Fna, and the 15minutes secure walk to this unique square is worth to discover the daily city crowd.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Birdy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Birdy

Address: 14 Derb El Baggar Bouskri, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Birdy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Birdy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.