We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, Atmosphere, elegance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad RabahSadia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad RabahSadia to your Saves list
Riad RabahSadia
Bab Doukkala Derb Dekkak No 54, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #248 of 1,120 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Comfort, Atmosphere, elegance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Riad is hidden in the middle of Marrakech, but when you arrive you havea big surprise : a fresh, comfortable, elegant and traditional riad is waiting for you! The owners are a very kind and smiling young couple, they help you in everything you need. Rooms are clean, quiet and with traditional forniture. Breakfast is served in the roof top, is rich and fresh. I recommend this place!

Room Tip: Firs floor rooms are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
63
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Amin and Hamza - the brothers who run the riad - are extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Great atmosphere, cool during the hot days but have a great rooftop for sunbathing.

Would certainly come back

Thanks!

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabahsadia, Gérant at Riad RabahSadia, responded to this review, March 13, 2015
Dear sir, Thank you for your reviw. It has been a pleasur having you as a guest in our hotel and we will be more than happy to see you again.
Regards,
Amine
Riad RabahSadia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I was very lucky to choose this riad for my first time trip to Marrakech, Amine, Hamza and everyone else were very friendly and made it feel like staying with the family. The riad is very comfortable, clean, and really does provide you with great shelter after a busy day exploring the city.
Once you are shown the way to this riad once, it becomes very easy to find, the location is superb you can walk to the old/new town no problem. There are lovely food/fruit/veg stands only around a 5 min walk from the riad, definitely give them a go! The food is delicious! People living in the neighborhood were all very genuine and polite. Even when returning late at night, I actually felt safer than going through the city centre full of drunk people back home. Marrakech itself is just a wonderful place to discover. The people, culture, food, music, everyday life... I will be back, in fact, cant wait! Will stay a bit longer next time, as there is still so much more to experience in Morocco.. Shokran! merci beaucoup!

Room Tip: Ask for transport from airport, all riads are difficult to find for the first time, so get in touch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights in Feb. The riad is lovely and calm after you get off the small, chaotic alleyways of Marrakech. The room we stayed in was clean and spacious and decorated in a nice Moroccan way.
The best thing for us was Amine, the riad manager, who was willing to help with whatever we needed. He helped organise day trips, looked up bus times and restaurants and even brought paracetamol and orange juice to the room when I got poorly.
We had a great stay and would recommend a stay here

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

We are five days into our week holiday here and its pretty special.
As previous reviews stated it is difficult to originally find the riad, we requested they arrange for us to be met at the airport. When are taxi reached as close as it could to the riad, Amine was waiting to escort through the narrow alleyways. His wife Sara who speaks excellent english met us with tea.
I'd viewed so many pictures of the riad, but it still beat expectations. It is magnificent and as for our room and bathroom, they really are fabulous. The stone bath is enormous so we've jumped in together.
Our hosts are perfect, they will advise and are there if needed. On our first trek out first night, Amine showed us a map and walked us back through the alleyways til we reached the square where we'd left the taxi. The medina is very easy to navigate and safe, we have not experienced anything negative.
Breakfast is filling and moroccan, and thats how it should be. We eat it on the covered roof terrace and can see the snow covered Atlas mountains in the distance.
Don't be daunted by the alleyways or the kids playing there. Mick kicks their ball with them and consequently they call his name. You might feel this is buried in a labyrinth but thats part of its charm. Please don't judge this book by its cover because when you step through the wooden door numbered 54, you'll enter another world.

Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We stayed for 4 nights and were delighted with the Riad. The staff were attentive, friendly and always around to offer a quick tip on how best to experience Marrakech. Our room was immaculate and the bathroom was lovely, maybe to nice in fact as it ended up becoming a mission to get the girlfriend out of the bath every day. As a few others have mentioned, the location of the Riad itself can feel quite daunting to reach at first. It's very much off the main roads and down some narrow dark alleyways. However we never once felt threatened and actually found the locals very charming. Saying that is there really a much better may to experience a new city and culture than being amongst the locals? The locations is ideal, and only takes a 15 min walk to get to Jemma el Fna and another 5 mins to get to the palaces and tombs. We would definitely recommend Riad Rabahsadia for your stay in Marrakech and we wouldn't look anywhere else for accommodation when we return.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and for two of these we were the only ones in the riad. Because of this we got upgrade to the best suite which was really nice. Not massively big for a suite but suited us and the bath was amazing; big and deep ( fits two easily). The staff were very helpful when you needed them but left you alone to do your own thing. The location is down some alleyways but you are safe don't worry. When they open the door it's like entering a new world and quite breathtaking. Breakfast was basic breads etc but very nice sitting on the veranda. For the price this place takes some beating. Location is great for the square or the new town as can walk to both easily. I definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: For the few extra pounds take a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad RabahSadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad RabahSadia

Address: Bab Doukkala Derb Dekkak No 54, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 1,120 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laissez-vous envoûter par le charme du Riad RABAHSADIA.A deux pas du tumulte de la célèbre Place Jamaa El Fna, dans le quartier pittoresque de Bab Doukkala, se niche ce havre de paix et d'harmonie.Récemment restauré dans le respect des traditions : accueil, confort et service, définissent parfaitement cette Maison d'Hôtes.Vous pourrez rêver dans son patio ombragé, boire un thé à la menthe dans son salon marocain ou vous rafraîchir aux heures chaudes, dans son bassin mauresque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad RabahSadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad RabahSadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.