We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis among the chaos of Marrakech” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad RabahSadia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riad RabahSadia to your Saves list
Riad RabahSadia
Bab Doukkala Derb Dekkak No 54, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #226 of 1,094 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Oasis among the chaos of Marrakech”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 4 nights and were delighted with the Riad. The staff were attentive, friendly and always around to offer a quick tip on how best to experience Marrakech. Our room was immaculate and the bathroom was lovely, maybe to nice in fact as it ended up becoming a mission to get the girlfriend out of the bath every day. As a few others have mentioned, the location of the Riad itself can feel quite daunting to reach at first. It's very much off the main roads and down some narrow dark alleyways. However we never once felt threatened and actually found the locals very charming. Saying that is there really a much better may to experience a new city and culture than being amongst the locals? The locations is ideal, and only takes a 15 min walk to get to Jemma el Fna and another 5 mins to get to the palaces and tombs. We would definitely recommend Riad Rabahsadia for your stay in Marrakech and we wouldn't look anywhere else for accommodation when we return.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    18
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
11
60
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and for two of these we were the only ones in the riad. Because of this we got upgrade to the best suite which was really nice. Not massively big for a suite but suited us and the bath was amazing; big and deep ( fits two easily). The staff were very helpful when you needed them but left you alone to do your own thing. The location is down some alleyways but you are safe don't worry. When they open the door it's like entering a new world and quite breathtaking. Breakfast was basic breads etc but very nice sitting on the veranda. For the price this place takes some beating. Location is great for the square or the new town as can walk to both easily. I definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: For the few extra pounds take a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We, a group of three, spent 4 nights here and had a fabuous time. The staff (esp. Amin) were so helpful, walking us to show quickest/easiest way to orientate ourselves and even making late night cups of coffee & tea (no charge!) for us. The rooms are divine, my friends had his n hers copper washbasins, each room it's own marble HUGE bath (tip: take a little plug with you though!) Mine was semi-sunken, don't know about theirs! Beds comfortable & rooms quiet. Only 10 minutes (max) walk to souks, maybe 15 to the square/night market. We asked for them to book us taxi to collect us from the airport, which was all efficiently laid on (only 17-50 dirhams each way too, so not ripped off) Breakfasts are the normal Moroccan fare, fresh orange juice....lovely! Highly recommend this Riad, especially for the great hosting by the staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but splash out on the suite if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

A Riad is a typical Moroccan house settled in the middle of a labyrinth of narrow streets within the Medina (old city and ancient center of the city). So before choosing to stay in a Riad bear in mind that you won't have a real swimming-pool, that this is not a conventional hotel, and that this is meant to be....especially if you want a closer stay next to the local residents. So if I were to do it all over again...I would undeniably be back to this Riad: as stated in other commentaries, Hamzah and Amine are the best hosts one could possibly ask for. Attentive, very simpathetic always helpful. That's probably the best of this Riad: then comes the place and breakfast. Breakfast will make your cholesterol skyrocket far above the highest peak of the nearby Atlas mountain...Moroccan crêpes, jams, cakes, bread, fresh squeeze orange juice served minutes after you've reached the veranda. Then you are closed to Jamaa el Fna, the hear of the medina, if you like to walk and discover the local flavours and observe people do their ordinary business in those crowdy streets. Marrakesh has also Guéliz the newest part of this city and I think that going in and out through the ancient walls and getting to see the old and new ways to live and act is very instructive. Don't miss all what is pointed out in your travel literature books and ask for Adil the taxi driver with whom we travelled to the valley of Ourika and to the Palmeraie. Very nice person. Amine will be happy to help you with all you requests. Do go to he nearby Mamounia Hotel just to go back, for moments, to colonial times and find a refreshing and educational place in the gardens and orchard of this hotel.
Marrakech is closed to Essaouira: Amine will tell you all about it. A place near to the sea where Portuguese people once have a fort. This a great place for surf... and Jimmy Hendrix, and before him Winston Churchill, though not quite for the same reasons, except the beauty of the place, used to spent some times.
Marrakech is old and new history hardboiling with dynamism of young people and the know-how of older ones. Don't lose it. If you go enjoy the Riad and the sightseeings and think to leave your ordinary life for at leas four full days. Enjoy you're sure to have a nice stay....

Room Tip: I guess the largest rooms are on ground floor. A Riad has normally a small number of rooms so why no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

What a nice Riad! We stayed with Hamza und Amine (the two brothers who run the Riad) für four nights and it was almost like a fairy tale! It's not very easy to find, because there are lots of little, narrow and nested streets, which lead to the Riad. Best thing is to book the airport-pickup of the Riad (we heard of people got lost in this maze..) There are only eight rooms, all of them really lovely and individually decorated. We can recommend the ones on the first floor. Each room is alined to the wonderful patio. You will wake up from the melodic bird chirping! Breakfast is simple but authentic morrocan, though everday nearly the same. The only shortcoming: There's a mosque really close to the Riad - and if you don't fall into a really, really, really deep sleep, you will get up every night between 4 and 5 a.m., when the muezzin is praying. The Riad itself is really well located, it's only about 10 to 15 minutes by walk to the Big Square, about 20 to 25 minutes to the palaces and the tombs. And also the other direction you'll reach in 15 to 20 minutes the Garden Majorelle. Don't miss a trip to the Atlas Mountains! Hamza will help you booking a car and guide. He also can get you an appointment for a great and cheap Hammam. Actually you don't need to prepare anything for your trip: Every guest gets a detailled introduction of Marracech with all it's sights and peculiarities and you will also get a map on top! To the Conclusion: The Riad Rabah Sadia is highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We spent six lovely nights here and really enjoyed ourselves. The Riad is very small and has a real family run feel about it. We slept very well in the very comfy bed (though beware the 5am call from the Mezzuin which by the sixth night we were nearly sleeping through!). It was a lovely place to stay, and Hamza and Amine are brilliant hosts. Some rooms a bit over-priced: the "junior suite" was a medium sized ensuite room, and the breakfast was rather limited, though they did provide fruit one morning when I asked for it. The wifi was pretty reliable, though we sometimes had to come out of the room for good reception. They will also arrange day trips, restaurants etc for you, though they definitely have their favourite providers.

If you stay here definitely try the Comptoir du Pacha restaurant which is very close and really great.

We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were very nervous about this place as we booked it in a hurry online but I am so glad to say that it was the best hasty decision we have ever made. The place is absolutely lovely with authentic Moroccan hospitality in every aspect. The two hosts, Hamza and Ammar are brilliant who will cater to all your needs. The place itself is tucked away in the city centre through the seductive and mysterious alleys that will take you away in the passage of history. As for the facilities, do not expect Hilton facilities as this is not what the Riad has to offer- rather it offers you the chance to relax and unwind in a down to earth, clean, simple and most importantly charming environment. My wife and I highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Give the hotel a call before you arrive so that a pick up can be arranged as the Riad can be difficu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad RabahSadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad RabahSadia

Address: Bab Doukkala Derb Dekkak No 54, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 1,094 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laissez-vous envoûter par le charme du Riad RABAHSADIA.A deux pas du tumulte de la célèbre Place Jamaa El Fna, dans le quartier pittoresque de Bab Doukkala, se niche ce havre de paix et d'harmonie.Récemment restauré dans le respect des traditions : accueil, confort et service, définissent parfaitement cette Maison d'Hôtes.Vous pourrez rêver dans son patio ombragé, boire un thé à la menthe dans son salon marocain ou vous rafraîchir aux heures chaudes, dans son bassin mauresque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad RabahSadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad RabahSadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.