We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad RabahSadia

Save Saved
You added Riad RabahSadia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Riad RabahSadia
Bab Doukkala Derb Dekkak No 54, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #184 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Me and a friend stayed in this Riad during our 8-day stay in Marrakesh. The very first thing we noticed was that the staff was very nice and was very service oriented. When we arrived by taxi the hotel was still a couple minutes walking through the small streets of Marrakesh, but a young man named Hamza was there to pick us up, to carry our luggage and show us the way. Once we arrived at the hotel he served us a very nice tea and then showed us around the hotel. I think I've never had a better welcome in a hotel than here. The hotel is very nice, it is a beautiful traditional Moroccan building with wonderful rooms and enough spots to relax. Also the location is perfect, it is exactly where you want it to be, from this hotel, everything you will need is in walking distance! Hamza has been an excellent host during our stay, if we needed to get somewhere he would show us the way, he was always ready to help when we had any questions, and he even took us to the markets a whole afternoon to make sure we'd get fair prices for our souvenirs. Hamza was a very nice and lighthearted guy who made our stay in the hotel much more fun than we expected it to be.

This hotel has proved to be perfect during our stay and I think I will rarely find a better hotel experience than in the Riad RabahSadia!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    11
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
47
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had organised a taxi pick up from the airport to the Riad and had prepaid for this. We waited for an hour before calling the Riad [so glad that I had taken the contact numbers with me] and were informed that the taxi had an accident, another driver would pick us up. Tired, but very pleasantly surprised by the Riad. We were shown to our room which was supposed to have a bath and be an upgraded room, but only had a shower, when I complained I was immediately shown to another room. Excellent accomadation and staff. The breakfast we had on the roof terrace, not too cold although we went in late April early May. The staff were so good also intorduced us to a local travel agent who organised trips to the Atlas Mountains for us. Jemma al Fana was just so good eating out was an experience and a pleasure. One evening we sat at the Cafe du France and watched the sunset and the hustle and bustle in the Jamm al Fana below, over a couple of coffees. Wonderful. The Riad breakfats was simple and good - although we did not go for their tagine dinner, I am sure it must be good. Nice pool to cool down in after walking about in Marrakech.

Room Tip: The deluxe room is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Like the majority of Riads, it's down some alley ways, however it is well signposted and it is very safe, not once did we feel uncomfortable walking to or from the riad, whatever the time was.
Amine the manager was very helpful, he even walked us to the Jema El Fna square(15 min walk) on the first night to make sure we knew our bearings... His younger brother Hamza also works at the riad, he was also just as helpful, taking time out of his day to take us to the new city...
The Riad was very clean, the breakfast was always fresh and there was always a smile on the face of all the staff!
Our room was beautiful, it had wonderful Morrocan decor, it was very spacious and the bathroom was beautiful, with a big bath :) It was the Onyx room.
The personal attention and service you receive at this riad is second to none, absolutely fantastic...
I will definitely return to Marrakech & I will definitely be staying at this Riad again!!

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This riad is located in the northern sector of the old city. It has seven bedrooms which are set around a lovely cool courtyard. There is a sun longing area and a shaded sitting area on the roof, as well as a covered area for breakfasting. Meals are provided by an in-house cook and the staff are very friendly and helpful. One has to walk down quite a few narrow back-street lanes to find the riad, but the locals were always friendly. It is a bit of a trek to get to the centre of the old city, but the main roads, bus station and taxis are only five minute walk to the edge of the old city.
Small problem: The hot water in the showers are dangerously hot and needs care. There is a water pump that comes on whenever a guest in a bedroom turns on the hot water which can be irritating if you are trying to get an early night.

Room Tip: You can view the rooms on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

There's no two ways about it, Marrakesh is a stressful place when you first arrive - especially if you are in a hire car!! However, Riad Rabahsadia was a fantastic place to take refuge while trying to adjust to the culture shock. We had a bit of a problem finding it initially but I can't imagine any Riad in here is easy to find...Beware teenagers who tell you they work at the Riad (of course they don't!), and then demand money for their trouble once your through the front door (as we experienced). The charismatic and charming owner greeted us as though we were old friends and made sure all our needs were met. He apologised constantly for his english, though compared to our french, it was excellent. The rooms are gorgeous and just like the pics on the internet. The owner explained that the whole building had been recently constructed and designed by two artists who used to own it. The rooftop terrace is well set out with an enclosed dining area and then open space for sunbathing (straw sun hats are provided). We had a great stay here and spent two blissful days in the heart of the vibrant city of Marrakesh. My only complaint is that the air conditioning unit in our room was in desperate need of attention, bit noisy and I'm not at all sure it made any difference to the temperature.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This riad felt luxurious and was very well-decorated, and we had a big sumptuous bed. The people who worked there were friendly and helpful. The terrace was gorgeous and there were places in the shade as well as to sunbathe. The only tiny down-points were that a couple of things in our room were broken (a lamp, an ornament), and there seemed to be pen marks on our sheets - I don't think it was me! But these are minor quibbles on what was otherwise a really wonderful stay in a great riad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This riad is quite difficult to find but once you do it is well worth the wait!

When my boyfriend and I stayed in January we were the only guests - absolutely perfect! This place is a hidden gem in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.

The room was beautifully decorated and ample sized. Nice big shower in the bathroom.

There was a small plunge pool and excellent sunbathing facilities on the rooftop terrace. We also had full use of the tv room which has a good selection of channels.

The staff were friendly and attentive.

Breakfast was amazing! I really enjoyed the Morrocan food. For breakfast we had a selection of pancakes and preserves, fresh coffee and mint tea.

Close to the old town and souks.

A very enjoyable stay and weekend break.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad RabahSadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad RabahSadia

Address: Bab Doukkala Derb Dekkak No 54, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laissez-vous envoûter par le charme du Riad RABAHSADIA.A deux pas du tumulte de la célèbre Place Jamaa El Fna, dans le quartier pittoresque de Bab Doukkala, se niche ce havre de paix et d'harmonie.Récemment restauré dans le respect des traditions : accueil, confort et service, définissent parfaitement cette Maison d'Hôtes.Vous pourrez rêver dans son patio ombragé, boire un thé à la menthe dans son salon marocain ou vous rafraîchir aux heures chaudes, dans son bassin mauresque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Riad RabahSadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad RabahSadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.