We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad RabahSadia

Save Saved
You added Riad RabahSadia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad RabahSadia
Bab Doukkala Derb Dekkak No 54, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #197 of 1,035 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Like the majority of Riads, it's down some alley ways, however it is well signposted and it is very safe, not once did we feel uncomfortable walking to or from the riad, whatever the time was.
Amine the manager was very helpful, he even walked us to the Jema El Fna square(15 min walk) on the first night to make sure we knew our bearings... His younger brother Hamza also works at the riad, he was also just as helpful, taking time out of his day to take us to the new city...
The Riad was very clean, the breakfast was always fresh and there was always a smile on the face of all the staff!
Our room was beautiful, it had wonderful Morrocan decor, it was very spacious and the bathroom was beautiful, with a big bath :) It was the Onyx room.
The personal attention and service you receive at this riad is second to none, absolutely fantastic...
I will definitely return to Marrakech & I will definitely be staying at this Riad again!!

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    14
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
54
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This riad is located in the northern sector of the old city. It has seven bedrooms which are set around a lovely cool courtyard. There is a sun longing area and a shaded sitting area on the roof, as well as a covered area for breakfasting. Meals are provided by an in-house cook and the staff are very friendly and helpful. One has to walk down quite a few narrow back-street lanes to find the riad, but the locals were always friendly. It is a bit of a trek to get to the centre of the old city, but the main roads, bus station and taxis are only five minute walk to the edge of the old city.
Small problem: The hot water in the showers are dangerously hot and needs care. There is a water pump that comes on whenever a guest in a bedroom turns on the hot water which can be irritating if you are trying to get an early night.

Room Tip: You can view the rooms on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

There's no two ways about it, Marrakesh is a stressful place when you first arrive - especially if you are in a hire car!! However, Riad Rabahsadia was a fantastic place to take refuge while trying to adjust to the culture shock. We had a bit of a problem finding it initially but I can't imagine any Riad in here is easy to find...Beware teenagers who tell you they work at the Riad (of course they don't!), and then demand money for their trouble once your through the front door (as we experienced). The charismatic and charming owner greeted us as though we were old friends and made sure all our needs were met. He apologised constantly for his english, though compared to our french, it was excellent. The rooms are gorgeous and just like the pics on the internet. The owner explained that the whole building had been recently constructed and designed by two artists who used to own it. The rooftop terrace is well set out with an enclosed dining area and then open space for sunbathing (straw sun hats are provided). We had a great stay here and spent two blissful days in the heart of the vibrant city of Marrakesh. My only complaint is that the air conditioning unit in our room was in desperate need of attention, bit noisy and I'm not at all sure it made any difference to the temperature.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

This riad felt luxurious and was very well-decorated, and we had a big sumptuous bed. The people who worked there were friendly and helpful. The terrace was gorgeous and there were places in the shade as well as to sunbathe. The only tiny down-points were that a couple of things in our room were broken (a lamp, an ornament), and there seemed to be pen marks on our sheets - I don't think it was me! But these are minor quibbles on what was otherwise a really wonderful stay in a great riad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This riad is quite difficult to find but once you do it is well worth the wait!

When my boyfriend and I stayed in January we were the only guests - absolutely perfect! This place is a hidden gem in the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.

The room was beautifully decorated and ample sized. Nice big shower in the bathroom.

There was a small plunge pool and excellent sunbathing facilities on the rooftop terrace. We also had full use of the tv room which has a good selection of channels.

The staff were friendly and attentive.

Breakfast was amazing! I really enjoyed the Morrocan food. For breakfast we had a selection of pancakes and preserves, fresh coffee and mint tea.

Close to the old town and souks.

A very enjoyable stay and weekend break.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

I booked the Riad for my family party of 13 for my birthday and we have just returned from our four night stay. The Riad is beautifully decorated and very comfortable, the pictures on its website give an accurate impression. Very conveniently located to reach any of Marrakesh's attractions it is nevertheless an oasis of calm. The food is terrific - not only breakfasts (freshly squeezed orange juice and pancakes especially) but also the three dinners we had there. Everything, from the nibbles with our aperitifs to puddings were beautifully presented and delicious. But the real winner was the charming and helpful way the staff provided everything and offered suggestions and tips so that we got the best out of our stay in Marrakesh. We all felt that this was a very special place and a holiday which we will not forget. We left hoping that we will be able to return one day.

Room Tip: Some rooms have bath tubs, others showers. Ask for your preference when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

It became apparent halfway through the trip when talking to a couple who stayed at one of the larger hotels in the new town, that we were very, very lucky. The difference between their stories and ours was unbelievable.

We booked the holiday relatively last minute, and as a cheap one at the height of the school summer holiday (it was this or a week in a 1* Faliraki...romance prevailed.) We arrived at the end of Ramadan, off-season and with 40 degree heat. As such, the hotel was completely empty: besides one night, we were the only guests. For many places this would be an excuse to ease up on standards--(and we wouldn't have minded!) but not here...

From the woman who scrubbed the riad from top to bottom every morning...to breakfast being fetched within a minute of opening our bedroom door every day (and whether at 730am or 1130am)....to a towel being brought within seconds of my first dip in the pool...to randomly passing the owner, who despite being off-duty and with friends ran over to double-check we were ok and reconfirm the next day's transport....to our arrival where despite the sunset cannon booming and our hosts obvious hunger we were given a lengthy tour of the hotel...this was a level of service beyond anything you'd reasonably expect.

Everyone we spoke to (in our mangled French--take a phrase book!) or saw in the Riad was genuine. No pretences, just really, actually, truly nice people.

The photos of the Riad live up to that standard in life. The place is quietly beautiful (and as mentioned before very, very clean). Our bedroom cool. Toiletries replaced every day. And breakfast more than filling enough for a morning's marching in the souks.

As a piece of advice, it is well worth the airport pick-up on arriving. The Riad is hidden--which may be disconcerting to people new to Marrakech. However, the walk to Jemaa el-Fnaa (15min stroll) is really simple and after the first trip you shouldn't need to look at a map for the journey again.

This is a great base from which to discover Marrakech and the surrounding area from. If you come with an open mind, looking for an oasis in somewhere a bit different, then you will definitely be more than happy.

(Apologies for the delay writing this, Rabahsadia. But don't worry, as we've now told a lot of people about you!)

Room Tip: We didn't need to ask. The owners seemed to give us the best room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad RabahSadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad RabahSadia

Address: Bab Doukkala Derb Dekkak No 54, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 1,035 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laissez-vous envoûter par le charme du Riad RABAHSADIA.A deux pas du tumulte de la célèbre Place Jamaa El Fna, dans le quartier pittoresque de Bab Doukkala, se niche ce havre de paix et d'harmonie.Récemment restauré dans le respect des traditions : accueil, confort et service, définissent parfaitement cette Maison d'Hôtes.Vous pourrez rêver dans son patio ombragé, boire un thé à la menthe dans son salon marocain ou vous rafraîchir aux heures chaudes, dans son bassin mauresque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Riad RabahSadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad RabahSadia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.