We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dubai

Save Saved
You added Riad Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riad Dubai
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   41, derb amezmiz - kasbah-bab ksiba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #305 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff, nothing seemed to much trouble. The Riad was very relaxing with a
nice roof terrace, just a ten minute walk to the main square. We would recommend booking a transfer in advance from the airport through the Riad, as it could be quite difficult to find otherwise. We were met from the taxi by Housni, who helped with the bags, settled us into the Riad with mint tea, advised on places to visit and the do's and don'ts of Marrakech. We would recommend this Riad to our friends and hope to return sometime

Room Tip: Try and get a room upstairs if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    26
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
100
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just this minute returned from our stay at the Riad Dubai, in fact we are Gatwick waiting for a train.. What better thing to do while waiting than to rate our holiday.
We were met at the airport by the Riads driver and had a swift 15 minute drive to the Riad. We were met by Housni who took us to the riad and welcomed us with mint tea and morrocan sweets whilst pointing out the do's and donts of marrakech. Our room was very clean, very quiet and relaxing after the madness of the city. Our first night was spent in the square..with a warning from Housni not to be back too late... Which made me feel a little uneasy!!! Upon our return to the riad at 9pm.. We were greeted by a beautiful handmade birthday cake complete with candle and a serenade of happy birthday in Arabic!!! (The trip was my 40th birthday present!) ... Hence the " don't be back too late!!"
We spent our 3 days in marrakech exploring the city, the stories of hassle seem to be exaggerated..although you do get a bit of hassle but its easy to just smile, laugh it off and walk away. That way everyone's happy.. I'd recommend a few days in marrakech to anyone, but I'd recommend the Riad Dubai to everyone.
You must try the snails on the square... Not as bad as you'd think. The cinnamon tea sold by the Berbers is also worth a go.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed in Feb 2012 with my wife and was impressed thoroughly. Location is good, just inside the Medina, everything is walkable, the squar takes 10-15 mins to walk but is easy to find. Arranged transfers through hotel and they met the taxi at medina entrance as cannot always come into the medina, they carried the bags the short way. We ate the first night and food was excellent, we didnt eat again, only as we prefer to eat out and walk around. The breakfast served on the rooftop was great, nothing fancy, but excellent and more than enough to fill you up. The room was beuatiful as was the general decor. Very happy to have chosen to stay there. The owners are also very helpful and will give you assitance to locate sites etc, and dont push any tours on you either (they included some options in an email to me, but never spoke of it again, and to be honest, i was happy to get those options). Top marks

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

I agree with the other reviews in that you get a warm welcome, however, as soon as we were sat down by Mohammed, (we never saw the other staff mentioned, buy did meet Said on our final day and he was charming) he tried to convince us to go and stay in their other hotel with a pool on outskirts of town, which was quite confusing and disconcerting, seeing as we had just arrived and felt like he was trying to get rid of us!?

Breakfast on roof terrace was lovely,and location is quiet,about 15 minute walk to main square. Our room, no1, wasn't that nice. Bedding didn't smell very fresh or clean, was very cold, and you couldn't lock room from the inside!

It does offer good value for money tho, and staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I booked into this Riad due to the positive reviews on here, and was not disappointed. The staff at the Riad are so attentive and do everything in their power to make you feel welcome and relaxed. The food is lovely, and if you want to book excursions through them this is performed with ease. I would recommend this Riad to anyone looking for beautiful accommodation, superb location and excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We arrived at the door of this riad after a free transfer to be met by these words "welcome home, this is now your home" . Housni and the team did everything within their power to make sure that we felt comfortable and cared for the whole time. Questions were answered and advice offered in an honest and professional way.
Loved breakfast on the roof terrace, so relaxed and cosy.
Returning to the riad after a busy day was always met with a smile, roaring log fire and mint tea, snuggling on the sofa......bliss.
We stayed 3 nights here and 2 nights at another riad across the square in the medina. There was no comparison, Riad Dubai wins hands down. Location in the kasbah perfect, easy to find and a pleasant stroll to the square past nice cafes and shops.
We didn't eat at the riad as we wanted to sample the stalls and street food but dinner sure smelled good!
Only blip was that we were offered the room by the front door......asked to swop but unfortunately the riad was full. Now, we were on an anniversary/ valentines celebration and the room didn't seem very private or sound proof.....if you catch my drift lol! Slept brilliantly though, the bed very comfy and once everyone was in for the evening was very quiet and peaceful so not a real issue.

Looking to return in the autum with our son and we will stay here. Make sure you get some beer in please!

Room Tip: Didn't see other rooms but the one on ground floor had no natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOW
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Firstly i would like to thank all the staff especially Housni, Hassan and abdul for making our stay extra special, Siad need not worry ....the boys are doing you proud!.

Not really knowing what to exspect from Marrakech we were dropped off in a taxi just around the corner from our riad, The boys met us and led us through the laberinth streets to our door, quite daunting in the dark if im honest!.
We given the famous mint tea and a little chat on the Do's and Dont's by the log fire ;) We were then given some advice on what trips to do and they could arrange everything for you if you didnt want the hassle of booking it yourself, we booked the Hammanan they reccommended and it was very good.
We were showed to our room which was perfect........if your expecting mod cons and and all the fancy gear to go with it stay in the new town.........if you want to experiance the real Marrakech stay here!. The room was very authentic and clean, lovley big bed and wifi too which was handy and there are no phones anywhere!.

In the morning we slept in which is very unusuall for us...the shutters do such a great job keeping it pitch black and its so quiet we had a lovley lay in. We had breakfast every morning on the roof terrace, as everyones said before pancakes, fresh bread and pastries served in the sunshine, it was a real treat and great start to the day!.And whenever you get up, thats when breakfasts ready!, these boys work 24/7 just to keep you happy, nothing is too much trouble.

The Riad is located in the heart of the Kasbar, every corner you turn has the wow factor, and for a great view try the roof terrace on the Kasbar cafe!. The main square is just amazing and so different day and night, looks great lit up!

We also ventured into the new town......you can get alcohol there and shisha which was nice, as you will struggle in the old town, but thats about all i can say about the new town, nothing special about it really.....(apart from the roof terrace sky bar at Renaissance Hotel!, amazing view at night!).

We had lunch at the riad once, we had chicken Tagine, which was the best on we had whilst we were there!, all the food is good in marraekech, we were warned not to eat street food....but you have to its the best and no bad bellys for us! stall number 1 in the square was very good, be warned they serve white bread with everything, feel like ive eaten a brick since i got home!.

After the hecticness of the souks it really was like heaven coming back to th Riad each evening and seeing the familiar faces always greeted with a smile.
Thankyou again and we wish you all well.

If your thinking of booking yo wont be dissapointed.

Sarah & Rob

Room Tip: we prefered not to have the room by the front door
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dubai

Address: 41, derb amezmiz - kasbah-bab ksiba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dubai 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the Kasbah of Marrakech is our beautiful Riad Dubai, 5 different beautiful suites with every comfort, air conditioning, safe, bath & shower, mini bar, SAT TV, internet wifi. Said the owner will prepare a special Moroccan cuisine for you, a terrace is waiting for you to relax and unwind, we organize all kinds of excursions in Marrakech and Morocco, a shuttle service to all airport transfers. Said and his wife Malika are waiting to offer you a pleasant and impeccable holiday . "Welcome to Riad Dubai" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Riad Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dubai Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.