We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dubai

Save Saved
You added Riad Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Dubai
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   41, derb amezmiz - kasbah-bab ksiba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #311 of 1,046 Marrakech B&B and Inns
manchester uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Welcome home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We arrived at the door of this riad after a free transfer to be met by these words "welcome home, this is now your home" . Housni and the team did everything within their power to make sure that we felt comfortable and cared for the whole time. Questions were answered and advice offered in an honest and professional way.
Loved breakfast on the roof terrace, so relaxed and cosy.
Returning to the riad after a busy day was always met with a smile, roaring log fire and mint tea, snuggling on the sofa......bliss.
We stayed 3 nights here and 2 nights at another riad across the square in the medina. There was no comparison, Riad Dubai wins hands down. Location in the kasbah perfect, easy to find and a pleasant stroll to the square past nice cafes and shops.
We didn't eat at the riad as we wanted to sample the stalls and street food but dinner sure smelled good!
Only blip was that we were offered the room by the front door......asked to swop but unfortunately the riad was full. Now, we were on an anniversary/ valentines celebration and the room didn't seem very private or sound proof.....if you catch my drift lol! Slept brilliantly though, the bed very comfy and once everyone was in for the evening was very quiet and peaceful so not a real issue.

Looking to return in the autum with our son and we will stay here. Make sure you get some beer in please!

Room Tip: Didn't see other rooms but the one on ground floor had no natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    26
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
101
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IOW
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Firstly i would like to thank all the staff especially Housni, Hassan and abdul for making our stay extra special, Siad need not worry ....the boys are doing you proud!.

Not really knowing what to exspect from Marrakech we were dropped off in a taxi just around the corner from our riad, The boys met us and led us through the laberinth streets to our door, quite daunting in the dark if im honest!.
We given the famous mint tea and a little chat on the Do's and Dont's by the log fire ;) We were then given some advice on what trips to do and they could arrange everything for you if you didnt want the hassle of booking it yourself, we booked the Hammanan they reccommended and it was very good.
We were showed to our room which was perfect........if your expecting mod cons and and all the fancy gear to go with it stay in the new town.........if you want to experiance the real Marrakech stay here!. The room was very authentic and clean, lovley big bed and wifi too which was handy and there are no phones anywhere!.

In the morning we slept in which is very unusuall for us...the shutters do such a great job keeping it pitch black and its so quiet we had a lovley lay in. We had breakfast every morning on the roof terrace, as everyones said before pancakes, fresh bread and pastries served in the sunshine, it was a real treat and great start to the day!.And whenever you get up, thats when breakfasts ready!, these boys work 24/7 just to keep you happy, nothing is too much trouble.

The Riad is located in the heart of the Kasbar, every corner you turn has the wow factor, and for a great view try the roof terrace on the Kasbar cafe!. The main square is just amazing and so different day and night, looks great lit up!

We also ventured into the new town......you can get alcohol there and shisha which was nice, as you will struggle in the old town, but thats about all i can say about the new town, nothing special about it really.....(apart from the roof terrace sky bar at Renaissance Hotel!, amazing view at night!).

We had lunch at the riad once, we had chicken Tagine, which was the best on we had whilst we were there!, all the food is good in marraekech, we were warned not to eat street food....but you have to its the best and no bad bellys for us! stall number 1 in the square was very good, be warned they serve white bread with everything, feel like ive eaten a brick since i got home!.

After the hecticness of the souks it really was like heaven coming back to th Riad each evening and seeing the familiar faces always greeted with a smile.
Thankyou again and we wish you all well.

If your thinking of booking yo wont be dissapointed.

Sarah & Rob

Room Tip: we prefered not to have the room by the front door
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I chose to stay at the Riad Dubai based on the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and was not disappointed. This is not a luxury riad (so do not expect marble floors and swimming pools!) but the service, welcome and location make it a wonderful place to stay! Clean and well kept throughout with traditional rooms with real attention to detail made this a wonderful hub from which to explore the city. Only a 15 min walk from Djemaa el Fna and the souks this was a surprisingly quiet neighbourhood. Based in a residential area the riad felt very safe and cosy. The highlights of the accommodation are the roof garden, the wonderful breakfast and most of all the friendly staff. This was a birthday present for my husband and I recommend the Riad Dubai for couples. I can only recommend that the owner praises current staff for their attitude and keeps up these high standards of service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor rather than the ground floor so you are away from the front door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We really loved our two one-night stays in Riad Dubai in the heart of Marrakech. Big soft beds, luxurious bathrooms and traditional decor throughout made it a great place to start and end our Moroccan adventure.The staff were excellent and made a big fuss of our two under-10 boys. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I read the reviews so was expecting a great experience, and I was not disappointed. Said and his staff cannot do enough for you. The food is great, the riad is clean and authentic and it is in a quiet residential area a short walk from the 'action' of Djemaa el Fna and the souks. They will arrange any experience you are looking for, from cooking, to treks to a Hammam. I won't stay anywhere else on my next visit! Well worth the money!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is a small, traditional Riad conveniently located at the edge of the Medina. Although the building and decor are very traditional, all necessary modern conveniences are available to you. The rooftop garden, where we ate breakfast every day, deserves a mention as it is so beautiful. All the staff (with a special thank you to Mustapha and Lahssin) are very friendly and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them - you just need to ask and it appears! We had a wonderful seven days in Marrakech, made more special by our stay at the Riad Dubai.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at this riad in december. Although not plush or luxurious it is comfortable and exceptionally welcoming. The staff cannot do enough for you and were really helpful with advice and in sorting out taxis etc. Not a family hotel necessarily but quiet and in a convenient location. We enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dubai

Address: 41, derb amezmiz - kasbah-bab ksiba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 1,046 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dubai 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the Kasbah of Marrakech is our beautiful Riad Dubai, 5 different beautiful suites with every comfort, air conditioning, safe, bath & shower, mini bar, SAT TV, internet wifi. Said the owner will prepare a special Moroccan cuisine for you, a terrace is waiting for you to relax and unwind, we organize all kinds of excursions in Marrakech and Morocco, a shuttle service to all airport transfers. Said and his wife Malika are waiting to offer you a pleasant and impeccable holiday . "Welcome to Riad Dubai" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Riad Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dubai Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.