We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adding to the many good reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dubai

Save Saved
You added Riad Dubai to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Riad Dubai
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   41, derb amezmiz - kasbah-bab ksiba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #297 of 1,034 Marrakech B&B and Inns
York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Adding to the many good reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I chose this riad after reading the other reviews on Tripadvisor and my partner and I weren't disappointed. Said (the boss) organised our airport transfers for us and when we arrived at the riad we were introduced to the staff that were there and given some basic advice about Marrakech. We were quickly shown our lovely room and left to settle in before getting more advice in the morning before venturing out. Said explained the simplest way of walking into the centre of the town and recommended we took that before exploring the back streets. It's a 10 or 15 minute walk into town. As for food, we ate at the riad a few times in the evening and the dinners and breakfasts were always good. The roof patio area is a lovely place to chill out. There's a real homeliness about this place. We would certainly look to stay here again if we get back to Marrakech in the future sometime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    25
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
98
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Exceptionally attractive and hospitable Riad with a great location relative to and within easy walking distance of the old city ! And easy to find on one's return from the old city !
The proprietor Said is a very amusing guy and most knowledgable with a very good command of the English language and the staff namely Hassan and Mustapha are both very pleasant guys who also speak English and are also generally helpful !
We would recommend the Riad highly.
Our visit was fairly recent during early September 2012.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have spend a week in Riad Dubai in September. It was a quite an eye opener for us arriving in the evening through the gate & narrow street. We were led through the street by Mohamad to Riad, greeted & welcome by Said & offered mint tea and pastry. Said explained about excursion & do's & don't about Marakesh how much to pay for photo and so no. We pre order our meal for arrival which was delicious chicken tagine with lemon.

The location is an ideal to explore the Kasbah and Djema el fina. Our room was downstair it was abig room with bath/shower. We felt at home there staffs are marvellous. The breakfast or dinner can be had downstair or at the terrace. The tea & juice can be ordered any time. Mustafa, Hasan & Hadija are there to see all your needs and Said is also there morning & evening. They are all very helpful, first time come with you to show the way & tell the taxi charges as well, very useful.

The Saadian tomb is 15 minutes from riad as you walked out to the main on your right goes towards Kasbah & on your left towards main gate leads towards main square. While one side is traffic other is more enjoyable path watching locals doing shopping. There are shops, restaurant, bakery it is pleasant walk, also there is fixed price shop which is very busy with tourist bus & Saadian tomb is right opposite. It is an experience looking around in fixed price shop, evrything in the shop. It is 20 to 25 min walk to Djema al fina or taxi 20dhiram & 30dhiram to guilez new town. We had a meal in Djemaa twice both were disappointment, once in the square 2nd Aqua cafe which had a certificte of exc of trip advisor. The best meal was in Riad dubai & in Guilez cafe 16 & Bistro T romain tasty food.

It has been an great experince staying in Riad with care & personal service of Said, Mustafa, Hasan & Hadija thank you all & we enjoyed flat pancake which kindly given to us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed a Riad Dubia for 4 nights with my 2 daughters. We chose this Riad for its reviews and its proximity to the Place Jamaâ El Fna. We were picked up at the airport by the Riad for free and our dinner the first night was included as we stayed for 4 nights which was a real plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

A big thank you to Said, Mustafa , Hasan...

This Riad is a sparkling gem in Marrakech.

The rooms are cozy and the food is 1st class.

The beauty is that your are truly welcome the minute you step through the front door. We loved the location as it gave us the opportunity to wander the back streets to really see how the locals live plus it's only a 10 to 15 minute walk to the main square.

Another lovely aspect of this Riad is that it is small & very personal so at breakfast or dinner everyone gets together.

We met some lovely characters and thoroughly enjoyed our time.

Big thanks to all who made our stay memorable.

Our fondest thanks to the team and we hope to stay again.

Felicity & Pete Hants, England.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Have just spent a week in this riad. What a fantastic and relaxed atmosphere. The staff and owner, Siad, were brilliant. Very helpful and always keen to make sure you had a great time. Has a real family feel about it. Would definitely go again. If you want a change from generic hotels give it a go.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Well what can I say, this Riad in Marrakech is truely amazing.
The food is just perfect, the service is first class, nothing is to much trouble for Saidi, Mustafa , Hasan or the lady that cleans the rooms.
We have truly enjoyed staying here and felt by the end of our stay at Riad Dubai that it was definitely a home from home.
Thank you for making our stay in Marrakech delightful.
Debbie & William

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dubai

Address: 41, derb amezmiz - kasbah-bab ksiba, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 1,034 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dubai 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the Kasbah of Marrakech is our beautiful Riad Dubai, 5 different beautiful suites with every comfort, air conditioning, safe, bath & shower, mini bar, SAT TV, internet wifi. Said the owner will prepare a special Moroccan cuisine for you, a terrace is waiting for you to relax and unwind, we organize all kinds of excursions in Marrakech and Morocco, a shuttle service to all airport transfers. Said and his wife Malika are waiting to offer you a pleasant and impeccable holiday . "Welcome to Riad Dubai" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Riad Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dubai Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dubai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.