We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kaowa - Simply wonderful !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kaowa

Kaowa
34 rue Yves St Laurent, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 (0)524330072
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 582 Restaurants in Marrakech
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: European, Moroccan, Vegan, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Kaowa is a new snack & juice bar ideally located opposite the Majorelle garden. Wood interior wall paneling, old cement floor tiles - all designed by renowned architect Imaad Rahmouni, Kaowa is cozy and bright yet contemporary allowing a natural and organic feel to the whole atmosphere. Its charming terrace is the perfect place to sit and relax before or after visiting the garden. The menu rides the "Healthy, Fresh & Ready" trend.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Kaowa - Simply wonderful !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were on holiday in Marrakech and after visiting the Majorelle Gardens we went here to get a drink. It is situated adjacent from the gardens and I can only say it is definitely worth a visit. We were delighted with the range of smoothies, soft drinks and food it had to offer at reasonable prices. We were so impressed, that we returned on three separate occasions during our holiday to sample the delights. The staff are so warm and friendly. We were in Morocco for ten days and tried out numerous restaurants and cafes and this ranked one of the best in our opinion!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    47
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent, healthy, tasty food. Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This cafe is close to the Majorelle gardens and well worth a visit either before or after looking round the gardens. The food is very very tasty as well as healthy, and the service is good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great lunch or coffee instead of the pricey Jardin Marjorelle cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We wanted a coffee and lunch after visiting the Jardin Majorelle but the cafe in the gardens eas expensive and not particularly attractive despite being next to the gardens. On two visits to this cafe (yes, we returned because we knew we would get something good!) each time we had a great hamburger with salad filling and generous meat patty, or wrap, along with fresh fruit juices. Clean, well prepared food and friendly service. Interesting shop next door is part of the same complex. A little more expensive than some local places but well worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Out of coffee?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

As we walked into the cafe three employees were standing behind the counter talking. No welcome or stop from conversation as we approached register to order. After a break in conversation to take our order of two coffees we were informed that they were out of coffee. A sorry wasn't even offered as we walked out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaowa, Owner at Kaowa, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Hello ,
Indeed we were out of coffee for a full day due to the fact that Nespresso was out of stock.....
That does not justify the attitude of the staff towards you and we are deeply sorry about it.
They are usually very friendly.
Next time you are around the coffee is on the house !!!
Just ask for Corto....
Our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Really delicious foods. Salad was so good. Drinks were unique and tasty. Try the Top Vitamine, hot chocolate or Frappe Citron. Fries were great though a bit small portion. Eat at a table in the art gallery/shop adjacent and attached to restaurant.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaowa also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Kaowa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kaowa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.