We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best way to see Morocco!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours

Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours
50 Operation Agdal, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 666-915384
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #168 of 447 activities in Marrakech
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: At Sun Trails we believe that it is our guests that should describe us and our services. This is what the reviews below stand for.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best way to see Morocco!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We booked a fully customised 10-day private tour of Morocco with Sun Trails, and it was the best thing we could have done! We are a couple in our early 30s who travel a lot and normally plan everything ourselves, but this time we were really busy and didn't have much time to plan things in advance. From the moment I sent the first email enquiry, Cristian made the whole process simple and hassle-free. He organised our itinerary based around our interests, and when we arrived at the airport in Fez, our driver/guide Boujema was there waiting for us.

Everything about the next 10 days was brilliant. Boujema loaded us into a comfortable 4WD and off we went! He was an excellent guide, giving us a local insight into the history, culture and sights of Morocco. He was very knowledgeable and just a lovely person - always helpful when we needed him but never overbearing or pushy.

Morocco is such an amazing country and constantly surprised us - the unexpected beauty of the landscapes, the rich history, and the fascinating culture. The sights, tours, accommodation and food that Sun Trails organised for us was near-perfect, and we couldn't have done it better ourselves.

Thank you Boujema and Cristian for an unforgettable experience!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    10
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Sun Trails Caravans Dust Tour, Morocco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

At the end of April we embarked on a 5 day private Caravans Dust Tour, commencing in Marrakech and finishing in Agadir, to catch our flight out. We found that this was a great way to see Morocco and get a personal insight into this amazing country. Our guide Oualid was very knowledgeable and professional and the hotels and desert camp we were booked into were stunning. We wholeheartedly recommend the Sun Trails experience if you only have a short amount of time to see the country and want a flexible, educational and stress free trip.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Ait Benhaddou/ Ouarzazate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Cristian for the easy booking process. Our day tour to Ait Benhaddou & Ouarzazate was an amazing experience, one that we'll never forget. I highly recommend our guide Abdel for any tour you might want to do. It was such a pleasure to have someone so friendly, funny and full of kindness to take us to such magical locations. It is a long drive (so pack some snacks) but its made all that easier with the comfortable 4x4, breaks / photo opportunities and of course the diverse breathtaking scenery.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenbrook, NSW
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Sun trails deserves great reputation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We negotiated a private  12 day tour that encompassed the central Morocco loop from the coast to the desert.  We were concerned about paying a substantial deposit prior to setting foot in Morocco although we appreciated the need for it. We were also concerned about the intensity of travel for 12 days with just two of us and a guide.   We chose Suntrails on the basis of consistently good reviews and its specialisation in Morocco.  The complete experience was fantastic and a great introduction to Morocco.  From the first contact the manager, Cristian was completely professional, very responsive and flexible.   Our guide Boujema who also was our driver was wonderfully flexible, very professional and very informative.  He was a great source of knowledge of culture, history and much of what we saw.  He had a great sense of humour and offered wonderful insights into Moroccan culture.  He was full of trips  travellers.  Suntrails lived up to it's reputation.  Would highly recommend and use again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sun Trails 9-Day Private Tour Extraordinary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife, 9-year old daughter and I used Sun Trails for a nine-day private tour of Morocco. Sun Trails was absolutely fabulous. Christian, the owner, arranged everything for us. We paid 30% before the trip began, and the remaining 70% after our pick-up in Morocco.

Oualid was our guide/driver for the trip. He was excellent. Careful driver, knowledgeable, figured out what we wanted to do, and then modified the schedule accordingly.

We have traveled all over the world, and we consider our Morocco trip one of our best vacations/experiences. A large part of that is because of Sun Trails. We cannot recommend Sun Trails more highly. Message me if you want more details.

Our itinerary is below with the places we stayed (all the places were superb).

22 March: pick up at the airport. Casablanca - Rabat. Dinner and overnight at Villa Mandarine.
23 March: Rabat - Volubilis - Meknes - Fes. Dinner and overnight at Riad Fes.
24 March: Fes- visit of the city. Dinner and overnight at Riad Fes.
25 March: Fes - Ifrane - Midelt - Erfoud - Erg Chebbi. Dinner and overnight at La Belle Etoile luxury camp.
26 March: Erg Chebbi - Rissani - Todra Gorges - Tinerir - Skoura. Dinner and overnight at Dar Ahlam.
27 March: Skoura - Ouarzazate - Ait Benhaddou - Marrakech. Overnight at Villa des Orangers.
28 March: Marrakech - visit of the city. Lunch at overnight at Villa des Orangers.
29 March: Marrakech - visit of the city. Transfer to Casablanca in the evening. Dinner and overnight at Hotel Le Doge.
30 March: drop off at the airport.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours to your Saves list