We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Ait Benhaddou/ Ouarzazate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours

Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours
50 Operation Agdal, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 666-915384
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #172 of 444 activities in Marrakech
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: At Sun Trails we believe that it is our guests that should describe us and our services. This is what the reviews below stand for.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Ait Benhaddou/ Ouarzazate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Thank you Cristian for the easy booking process. Our day tour to Ait Benhaddou & Ouarzazate was an amazing experience, one that we'll never forget. I highly recommend our guide Abdel for any tour you might want to do. It was such a pleasure to have someone so friendly, funny and full of kindness to take us to such magical locations. It is a long drive (so pack some snacks) but its made all that easier with the comfortable 4x4, breaks / photo opportunities and of course the diverse breathtaking scenery.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    10
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenbrook, NSW
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Sun trails deserves great reputation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We negotiated a private  12 day tour that encompassed the central Morocco loop from the coast to the desert.  We were concerned about paying a substantial deposit prior to setting foot in Morocco although we appreciated the need for it. We were also concerned about the intensity of travel for 12 days with just two of us and a guide.   We chose Suntrails on the basis of consistently good reviews and its specialisation in Morocco.  The complete experience was fantastic and a great introduction to Morocco.  From the first contact the manager, Cristian was completely professional, very responsive and flexible.   Our guide Boujema who also was our driver was wonderfully flexible, very professional and very informative.  He was a great source of knowledge of culture, history and much of what we saw.  He had a great sense of humour and offered wonderful insights into Moroccan culture.  He was full of trips  travellers.  Suntrails lived up to it's reputation.  Would highly recommend and use again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sun Trails 9-Day Private Tour Extraordinary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife, 9-year old daughter and I used Sun Trails for a nine-day private tour of Morocco. Sun Trails was absolutely fabulous. Christian, the owner, arranged everything for us. We paid 30% before the trip began, and the remaining 70% after our pick-up in Morocco.

Oualid was our guide/driver for the trip. He was excellent. Careful driver, knowledgeable, figured out what we wanted to do, and then modified the schedule accordingly.

We have traveled all over the world, and we consider our Morocco trip one of our best vacations/experiences. A large part of that is because of Sun Trails. We cannot recommend Sun Trails more highly. Message me if you want more details.

Our itinerary is below with the places we stayed (all the places were superb).

22 March: pick up at the airport. Casablanca - Rabat. Dinner and overnight at Villa Mandarine.
23 March: Rabat - Volubilis - Meknes - Fes. Dinner and overnight at Riad Fes.
24 March: Fes- visit of the city. Dinner and overnight at Riad Fes.
25 March: Fes - Ifrane - Midelt - Erfoud - Erg Chebbi. Dinner and overnight at La Belle Etoile luxury camp.
26 March: Erg Chebbi - Rissani - Todra Gorges - Tinerir - Skoura. Dinner and overnight at Dar Ahlam.
27 March: Skoura - Ouarzazate - Ait Benhaddou - Marrakech. Overnight at Villa des Orangers.
28 March: Marrakech - visit of the city. Lunch at overnight at Villa des Orangers.
29 March: Marrakech - visit of the city. Transfer to Casablanca in the evening. Dinner and overnight at Hotel Le Doge.
30 March: drop off at the airport.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ouarzazate/Ait Benhaddou day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I had an excellent trip with Waleed (apologies if that is not spelt correctly!). He speaks excellent English and was a wealth of knowledge throughout the tour. There were plenty of stop for photo opportunities and he kept us entertained for the duration. Although the day is very long when completing this tour, it was well worth the trip and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The oasis and palm groves tour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Four of us had a brilliant time on this tour. Our guide Boujema,was so knowledgable and enthusiastic and drove us around for 5 days. We went to the High Atlas, Anti Atlas,wonderful kasbahs, had an amazing camel ride(ouch) into Sahara. Fabulous sunsets and a beautiful sunrise and the clearest stars you've ever seen. Then a visit to the coast and a day in Marrakech. All good.

A special mention for a guide we had in Scourag taking us to see the palms and local kasbahs Abdel El Moudahab Very good and also v knowledgable.

Our trip was tailor made for us and we were picked up and returned to the airport. All food and accommodation was good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours to your Saves list