We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sun Trails 9-Day Private Tour Extraordinary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours

Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours
50 Operation Agdal, Marrakech, Morocco
+212 666-915384
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #167 of 447 activities in Marrakech
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: At Sun Trails we believe that it is our guests that should describe us and our services. This is what the reviews below stand for.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sun Trails 9-Day Private Tour Extraordinary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My wife, 9-year old daughter and I used Sun Trails for a nine-day private tour of Morocco. Sun Trails was absolutely fabulous. Christian, the owner, arranged everything for us. We paid 30% before the trip began, and the remaining 70% after our pick-up in Morocco.

Oualid was our guide/driver for the trip. He was excellent. Careful driver, knowledgeable, figured out what we wanted to do, and then modified the schedule accordingly.

We have traveled all over the world, and we consider our Morocco trip one of our best vacations/experiences. A large part of that is because of Sun Trails. We cannot recommend Sun Trails more highly. Message me if you want more details.

Our itinerary is below with the places we stayed (all the places were superb).

22 March: pick up at the airport. Casablanca - Rabat. Dinner and overnight at Villa Mandarine.
23 March: Rabat - Volubilis - Meknes - Fes. Dinner and overnight at Riad Fes.
24 March: Fes- visit of the city. Dinner and overnight at Riad Fes.
25 March: Fes - Ifrane - Midelt - Erfoud - Erg Chebbi. Dinner and overnight at La Belle Etoile luxury camp.
26 March: Erg Chebbi - Rissani - Todra Gorges - Tinerir - Skoura. Dinner and overnight at Dar Ahlam.
27 March: Skoura - Ouarzazate - Ait Benhaddou - Marrakech. Overnight at Villa des Orangers.
28 March: Marrakech - visit of the city. Lunch at overnight at Villa des Orangers.
29 March: Marrakech - visit of the city. Transfer to Casablanca in the evening. Dinner and overnight at Hotel Le Doge.
30 March: drop off at the airport.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    10
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ouarzazate/Ait Benhaddou day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I had an excellent trip with Waleed (apologies if that is not spelt correctly!). He speaks excellent English and was a wealth of knowledge throughout the tour. There were plenty of stop for photo opportunities and he kept us entertained for the duration. Although the day is very long when completing this tour, it was well worth the trip and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The oasis and palm groves tour.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Four of us had a brilliant time on this tour. Our guide Boujema,was so knowledgable and enthusiastic and drove us around for 5 days. We went to the High Atlas, Anti Atlas,wonderful kasbahs, had an amazing camel ride(ouch) into Sahara. Fabulous sunsets and a beautiful sunrise and the clearest stars you've ever seen. Then a visit to the coast and a day in Marrakech. All good.

A special mention for a guide we had in Scourag taking us to see the palms and local kasbahs Abdel El Moudahab Very good and also v knowledgable.

Our trip was tailor made for us and we were picked up and returned to the airport. All food and accommodation was good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful day in the Atlas mountains!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We enjoyed our day trip 'Atlas Mountains and the lake' very much! We were picked up on time at our Riad and invited into a comfy 4x4. Our guide was very professional, knowledgeable, friendly and informative. We spent a wonderful day up in the high atlas, driving and walking around beautiful villages with views of breathtaking scenery all the way. We stopped at a berber house which was very interesting and were given mint tea, home-made bread with local butter, honey and oil. We were given the option of going to a local berber market where 'happy day' was taking place where all the local people travel from their villages to enjoy gethering together to buy and sell food/ animals etc. We stopped at a lovely restaurant by a stream and had a lovely Moroccan set menu dinner (bread, tagine with veg, creme brule) for around £10 per person, which was very reasonable. We also saw a beautiful man made lake and dam. We were allowed to stop several times during the day for photos and got some amazing shots. We were very impressed with everything sun trails did for us that day. I would highly recommend them for a day out in Marrakech.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Ait Benhaddou/Ouarzazate Day Trip from Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

In a group of 4, with 4 languages between us, we went on a day trip to Ait Benhaddou/Ouarzazate with Abdel Majid. Having booked late on the day before, Abdel was at right outside our Riad the next morning and walked us to the, I have to admit, comfortable spacious and clean 4x4 in which we set off on our day trip. We covered a lot and different scenery in the day and also went off-road for a little bit. Abdel was a very safe driver and managed a number of anticipated and ad hoc stops, took pictures of us, conversed in Italian as well as English and we shared a number of laughs throughout our day trip. I would definitely recommend doing a tour or day trip with Sun Trails if your time in Morocco allows.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sun Trails Boutique Morocco Private Tours to your Saves list