We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Palmiers de Zohour

Save Saved
You added Les Palmiers de Zohour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Les Palmiers de Zohour
Zohour II No 332 Ain Itti | Nakhil Sud, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 1,031 Marrakech B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed in Les Palmiers for 2 nights and it was wonderful! We are family with 2 little kids (3 and 7 years old) and it is really important for us to feel safe. Bernard and Hasna are really nice and gave us a lot of helpful information. The location is great and we were able to visit the Medina by foot (15 minutes walk). Our car was parked in front of the guest house and guarded 24 hours a day. The room was huge, very clean and we really felt like at home. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

First! I'm travel guide worldwide, it means, I've seen plenty of accommodation around the world. IN Marrakech I've stayed in different places but I was still looking vor another one, a special one! This spring, April 2013 I finally found the BEST place to stay in Marrakech!
Hasna an Bernard are more than hospitable. Their house is in a quite place, so you can sleep pretty good!
I have to mention....YOU should eat Hasna's delicious & traditional food! I promise, you'll never find such healthy and good food in morocco!
Don't thing about the booking, just reserve your room their!
The next trip, I do with my guest, I already reserved! For me it's sure.
Marrakech it means...Hasna & Bernard! Welcome home!
Burak / mybackpackerguide

Room Tip: no mather which room..all good! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albacete, Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We were in Les Palmiers 3 nights and it was wonderful! It's located close to Medina, we used to take a bus for 4 dirhams or a taxi for 20 dirhams (or just go on foot).
In Les Palmiers we felt like at home, Bernard and Hasna were really nice and helpful. They helped us with our trips, shopping and checked buses and prices for us. During the evenings we could relax with them on the terrace and they told us a lot about Marocco and Marrakech. If I go to Marrakech one more time, for sure I'll stay in Les Palmiers and I can reccomend it to everybody - families, friends, couples. It is really cheap, the rooms are cleaned, included breakfasts are delicous, there is Wi-Fi, but the most important thing is the atmosphere - fantastic! Thank you Bernard and Hasna for everything one more time :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I was in Les Palmiers de Zohour 4 nights. My time there was fantastic. We have to say thank you to Bernard and Hasna, they made our staying there very easy. Hasna coocks very very good.
They are located close to Marrakech, the taxi costs 20 Dirham to la Menara and the "cartier" is very calmed. The room was perfect clean and spacious and the rest of the house it's wonderful.

For sure, we want to plan another trip to Marrakech and I am sure we will book in Les palmiers.

Room Tip: All the rooms are cleaned and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berbass, Propriétaire at Les Palmiers de Zohour, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Google Translation
Nous avons, Hasna et moi, passé un agréable moment en votre compagnie. Notre rôle ne consiste pas seulement à louer des chambres, mais aussi rendre le séjour de nos hôtes le plus plaisant possible. C'est pourquoi nous n'hésitons pas à consacrer le temps nécessaire à nos clients. Votre séjour fût trop court pour découvrir toutes les merveilles du Maroc et comme vous le dîtes, vous reviendrez et nous passerons encore du temps ensemble pour vous montrer ce beau pays.
Merci à vous. Bernard et Hasna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Palmiers de Zohour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Palmiers de Zohour

Address: Zohour II No 332 Ain Itti | Nakhil Sud, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our villa is located in the south Palm grove, at 800m from the « medina » (old town). We propose you the rental in exclusivity. We accommodate only the same group at the same time in our house. Our four sleeping rooms are ideal for a family or a group from 2 to 9 persons. All the space is booked for you. You have two lounges , a big terrace with its « caïdale » tent. We welcome you in simplicity in a typically Moroccan decoration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Les Palmiers de Zohour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Palmiers de Zohour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.