We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Libzar

Libzar
28, Rue Moulay Ali | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5244-20402
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 586 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
marrakech
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We saw this in the berlitz guide and decided to try it as our first choice turned out not to be open at lunch time. We had the best meal we have had in marrakech. The menu of the day, delicious mezze, main course and puddings, the staff were very friendly and at the end the owner, Assia came and chatted.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    99
    27
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“always delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We visited Libzar again last night and cannot speak highly enough of it. Lovely and warm and welcoming on a cold winter's night in Marraech; fabulous Moroccan cooking with modern twists and good service. What a lovely evening, and, for Marrakech and cooking of this standard, not too pricey!
Try the Tride de Poulet - magical! And the fish tagine in the Essaouira style, Also the Moroccan salads and the briouates! Its always delicious here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I can only say the food it wonderful and the decor is stunning! Go eat and enjoy. The starters are, literally to die for!! The Tagines are also, very delicious.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“very tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

we had beef and lamb tagine, very nicely flavoured. their salads are delicated and yummy. decore is modern and relaxing atomsphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best tagine in Marrakech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Quite simply, it was the best meal of our trip, with the tagine being an absolute highlight. Shame about the ambiance, but this was probably due to it being ramadan and us eating there at 7:30. It's also in the new city, which makes a change from medina, where most people stay.

Overall the best meal you will have for the fairest price!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Libzar also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Libzar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Libzar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.