We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for a better place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Ghemza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Ghemza to your Saves list
Riad Ghemza
Derb Laatabi no 2 | Kaat Bennahid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
40% off room rate
Ranked #99 of 1,079 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for a better place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Very clean, quiet and cosy. The location is very central, a walking distance to anywhere you would think of visiting in Medina, yet a bit tricky to find but that adds some fun to your experience. The owner is a very nice French guy who gave us some helpful tips and even took us in a short tour to the Souks himself.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
92
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
layabout
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We only stayed one night at this small Riad in the heart of the Medina. It was very pleasant we had a lovely Morroccan breakfast and Fabien couldn't have been more helpful, he went out of his way to show us the way round the Souk and made sure we were heading in the right direction the next day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We really recommend this riad. It's amazing how quite life is here in the middle of the medina. Very nice staff and typical Moroccan rooms. Nice little cat. The breakfast is great. We would come here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Loved my night at Riad Ghemza.
My hosts were so friendly and helpful and I even got a tour of the markets in the morning! My room was upgraded at no charge and was spacious with a lovely bathroom and very cool and quiet. Highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay right in the centre of things and still enjoy some peace and quiet.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Discovered on Tripadvisor Riad Ghemza was by far the best place I have slept during my trip to Morrocco. It has all qualities of a 5 stars hotel: impeccable cleanliness, comfortable and large room, delicious breakfast, discreet and efficient employees which are always there for you and it is well located. I definitely recommand this place for a stay in Marrakech. The only thing which is missing to this riad, it is not to be recommended yet in a guide as Lonely Planet!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Riad Ghemza is the perfect, zen shelter, in the heart of the chaotic medina, spotlessly clean and comfy with authentic, atmospheric interior. The hospitality and the tips of the owners make your Marrakesh experience much more safe and enjoyable.Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiadGHEMZA, Propriétaire at Riad Ghemza, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for your very nice comment. We are pleased that you had a great time at the Riad.

I can tell it was a great pleasure to welcome you and to chat to you, I really appreciate it.

Khadija and Ouafi say "hello".

Take good care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I've had an opportunity to stay at Riad Ghemza for a week. I couldn't have stay at a better place. It was a very quiet place. I didn't hear anything at night so I slept like a baby. The Hotel is beautiful and well put together. My room was awesome. Nice an comfortable. Fabien is a super guy. He was very helpful to me and another guests as well. He speaks many languages. All the helps are fantastic and always helpful despite the language different. You have to stay here at least once just to experience the awesome breakfast that the helps put together for the guests in the morning, fabulous!!! I will definitely stay here again next time I visit Marrakech.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Ghemza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Ghemza

Address: Derb Laatabi no 2 | Kaat Bennahid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 1,079 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad GHEMZA is the Winner of TRIPADVISOR 2012 Certificate of Excellence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Ghemza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Ghemza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.