We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shame our room had bed bugs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Ftouma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Dar Ftouma to your Saves list
Riad Dar Ftouma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bachar, Marrakech 40030, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #202 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A shame our room had bed bugs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The room called Marrakech had a bed bug infestation. I don't recommend staying in this room under any circumstances. Other than that, the hotel is relatively well positioned and kept and the staff is friendly.

Room Tip: Check your room and mattress for bed bugs before staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARFTOUMA, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Ftouma, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Google Translation
Merci d’avoir signalé ce problème, les punaises sont ramenées par les clients qui reviennent
De trip dans le désert et il y en a dans tous les Riads et Hotel.
Quand nous nous en apercevons, nous le traitons et nous les éradiquons, nous avons un contrat
Avec une société de sanitation, pour ces problèmes.
Actuellement ce problème est réglé.

Alain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    16
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
27
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Dirt fell through the ceiling on our first night so we woke up to a small pile of building rubble in our bed. We were moved to another room and which we appreciated but then the sink was leaking and this left a pool of water on the floor of the bathroom. Location is good but everything else was average. I think I expected more and our other accommodation in Morocco had been fantastic. Do not stay in the Marrakech room unless you fancy waking up with a pile of dirt in your bed.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Marrakech room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Location around 10 mins from main square, a few alleys but all fine. Staff are very lovely as attentive. Roof terrace is really nice and the rooms were kept lovely! Mint tea on arrival which was lovely. A bargain!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

When our cab driver dropped us off and started walking down tiny side alleys, I wasn't convinced about this place. Don't let that put you off, this is a beautiful, clean, welcoming Riad run by generous and friendly people. We didn't speak a word of French, but somehow managed to have conversations with the staff. They constantly made sure we were looked after and helped us out a lot by making reservations and booking taxis for us. I definitely recommend you stay for the BBQ one evening, it was brilliant!

In terms of location, this was definitely the place to be! About a ten minute walk from Jemaa el Fna and the souks, there were plenty of places to eat and shop. It was close to a beautiful spa offering hammams and massages. I would definitely recommend you consider staying at this wonderful place if you visit Marrakech!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lovely little Riad located in a small narrow street right in the center of Marrakech, just off of the souk. Close to the big square and right off of a nice bigger street with lots of nice and interesting shops offering everything from pottery to fancy hamam or ancient jewelry.

The Riad is cute, cozy and authentic! The rooms are nice and very clean. Service is great with nice breakfast, clean room and towels every day. They offer a wonderful atmosphere with a sunny terrace and a patio garden in the middle. The staff is wonderful! Sweet, helpful and friendly. They make amazing food and you feel very well taken care of at all times.

Very recommendable!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed at this Riad for 2 nights and we found this Riad in the Medina is very beautiful and quite (for its in the middle of residential area by only one street off the mean street). Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

For the money this Riad charges, this place offered a great value. We highly recommend this place to other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Riad Dar Ftouma in April. It's a lovely, cozy, quiet Oasis inside busy Medina. Hamza and Sued took very good care of us, waking very early in the morning to fix us breakfast, escorting us to the taxi pick-up/ drop off area and so on.
It's a very convenient place to stay in Marrakech and definitely we will choose this Riad next time when we visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Ftouma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Ftouma

Address: 10 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bachar, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Ftouma 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad of high standing Entirely renovated in 2010, Riad Dar Ftouma offers a refined framework combining to you tradition and modernity, reflecting softness of living and pleasure. Its exceptional situation with 5 mn with foot of the place jamaâ el fna will enable you to be in the middle of the animated life of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Riad Dar Ftouma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Ftouma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.