We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little riad” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Ftouma

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Ftouma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Dar Ftouma
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bachar, Marrakech 40030, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #214 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great little riad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Location around 10 mins from main square, a few alleys but all fine. Staff are very lovely as attentive. Roof terrace is really nice and the rooms were kept lovely! Mint tea on arrival which was lovely. A bargain!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    12
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
25
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

When our cab driver dropped us off and started walking down tiny side alleys, I wasn't convinced about this place. Don't let that put you off, this is a beautiful, clean, welcoming Riad run by generous and friendly people. We didn't speak a word of French, but somehow managed to have conversations with the staff. They constantly made sure we were looked after and helped us out a lot by making reservations and booking taxis for us. I definitely recommend you stay for the BBQ one evening, it was brilliant!

In terms of location, this was definitely the place to be! About a ten minute walk from Jemaa el Fna and the souks, there were plenty of places to eat and shop. It was close to a beautiful spa offering hammams and massages. I would definitely recommend you consider staying at this wonderful place if you visit Marrakech!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lovely little Riad located in a small narrow street right in the center of Marrakech, just off of the souk. Close to the big square and right off of a nice bigger street with lots of nice and interesting shops offering everything from pottery to fancy hamam or ancient jewelry.

The Riad is cute, cozy and authentic! The rooms are nice and very clean. Service is great with nice breakfast, clean room and towels every day. They offer a wonderful atmosphere with a sunny terrace and a patio garden in the middle. The staff is wonderful! Sweet, helpful and friendly. They make amazing food and you feel very well taken care of at all times.

Very recommendable!
Enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed at this Riad for 2 nights and we found this Riad in the Medina is very beautiful and quite (for its in the middle of residential area by only one street off the mean street). Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

For the money this Riad charges, this place offered a great value. We highly recommend this place to other travelers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Riad Dar Ftouma in April. It's a lovely, cozy, quiet Oasis inside busy Medina. Hamza and Sued took very good care of us, waking very early in the morning to fix us breakfast, escorting us to the taxi pick-up/ drop off area and so on.
It's a very convenient place to stay in Marrakech and definitely we will choose this Riad next time when we visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xinbei, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

It's an amazing place, the location is really great, near to the souks and the main place and the area very quiet. I wanted to find a traditional place, i did it !!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Dar Ftouma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Ftouma

Address: 10 Derb Tizougarine | Dar El Bachar, Marrakech 40030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Ftouma 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad of high standing Entirely renovated in 2010, Riad Dar Ftouma offers a refined framework combining to you tradition and modernity, reflecting softness of living and pleasure. Its exceptional situation with 5 mn with foot of the place jamaâ el fna will enable you to be in the middle of the animated life of Marrakech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Riad Dar Ftouma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Ftouma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.