We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Start your shopping here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ensemble Artisanal

Ensemble Artisanal
Avenue Mohammed V, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
+212 5243-86758
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 90 Shopping in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Start your shopping here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Always start your shopping here as it gives you a brilliant guide to all the items you may wish to barter for in the souk.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    129
    41
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good for last minute shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went there the same day of our departure and was happy to discover this place where you can do some last minute shopping

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

nice one stop shop the the tourist that is in a hurry. But I note everything is overpriced. Maybe they expect a but of haggling...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Hassle free quality souvenir shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Situated on Avenue Mohammed V which is the road from the new town down towards the Medina, this little fixed price shopping complex is really worth a visit. You can see some of the goods being made in the tiny shops and its great to know that you are supporting local workers. We bought quite a lot there - I bought some leather and kilm cowboy boots for 560DH and a gorgeous quality leather rucksack for 650DH. My husband bought a vintage leather laptop bag for 550DH and we bought a leather jewellery box for 180DH and some handmade wooden dice in a wooden box for just 60DH. Maybe if you are an expert haggler you could get all of these things cheaper in the souk, but we were happier this way as it was so much nicer browsing without being jumped on. The little cafe area is lovely too and we had lunch there one day and coffee and cake another. If you use the cafe, make sure you use their loos downstairs as the ones upstairs are guarded well by a lady who wants your money! Oh and we also got 3 great paintings for around £20 in total.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Do your shopping here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Easier than the souks but not as exciting. No haggling which was great after all the negotiations we had to do in the souks. A good variety of handicrafts.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ensemble Artisanal also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Ensemble Artisanal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ensemble Artisanal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.