We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Donab Le Restaurant

Dar Donab Le Restaurant
53, Dar El Basha-Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco
+212(0)524441897
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 582 Restaurants in Marrakech
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We ate here twice; both lunch and dinner. The Hotel itself is beautiful and on the basis of the lunch we fled from our hotel and treated ourselves to a nights' stay here. The lunch was very pleasant which we ate in the courtyard. In the evening there was a fire burning in a wonderfully decorated traditional dining room. The food was the best we ate in Marrakesh.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    25
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenya
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced for such a lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Another excellent lunch in this beautiful spot. I originally found this place on the internet and glad I did as if I was walking past I would have been put off by the tourist style sandwich board advertising they have got outside. I think they should scrap that and rely on trip advisor and word of mouth. It is a very elegant hotel with a stunning courtyard around a pool. The food is very good indeed. Lamb tajine was rated the top in Morocco by my group. Pasta options were also enjoyed. Reasonably priced. Will be back next year!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food in lovely courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Good traditional Moroccan food served by polite and attentive staff in peaceful courtyard by pool. Lovely spot to sit outside under a starry night sky. Staying in riad near by - would be great to go for lunch and enjoy the pool too.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Spectacular surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This is a very beautiful and elegant restaurant. Come here for an enjoyable evening, but don't expect very good food. Food was average. Service was generally good.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Traditional Moroccan food with excellent service in a lovely setting around a pool. Good value for money.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dar Donab Le Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dar Donab Le Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Donab Le Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.