We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Riad, Excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Joya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riad Joya to your Saves list
Riad Joya
Hay Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Riad, Excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

I stayed at Riad Joya between 28th of April to the 30th of April. The atmosphere is very friendly and the staff tend to your every whim. I was even allowed in the kitchen's restaurant to learn how to cook tagine. The rooms are beautiful and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
109
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

From the moment we arrived we received a warm welcome from all the staff. Just the right amount of attention and help was provided for a relaxing and interesting holiday in this wonderful city. The riad has been designed to a high standard and is very peaceful and beautiful. Its location is perfect for exploring the medina. The food was delicious and the setting perfect both in the dining room and on the roof terrace. All aspects of our stay in Joya could not have been better and the staff are outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Riad Joya for a special anniversary and enjoyed every single moment there. From the welcome of the staff at the airport we were treated in a warm and friendly yet professional way and throughout the stay we never heard a no to our requests and were treated like family. Riad Joya is so beautiful that we did not want to leave. One night we decided to have a candle light dinner on the roof terrace under the stars and the manager organized for us some gnaoua music to entertain. What an experience! During the day we went out on several excursions organized by the manager and when we went back to the Riad we have always found an incredible peace. Our Suite Ambregris was beautiful. Large bathroom and huge shower. Water pressure perfect like a European city standard! Large separate walk in closet and safe. The room was done impeccably every day by a smiling beautiful moroccan lady and we found a nice fruit surprise upon every evening service. Try the hammam and ask for the possibility to reserve it privately.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

My friend surprised me and organized a weekend in Marrakech and book the wonderful Riad Joya. We booked the entire riad and we felt like in our owned house.
Everything was perfect, the decor of the rooms is truly amazing, we have been told that the designer is italian and you can see the taste be very sophisticated.
We enjoyed very much the service as well, charming and descreet personne. A particular mention to chef Mohamed who's dishes are so tasteful with a twist of moroccan and italian cuisine.
Location is just perfect, very safe and close to the square and the colourful souks.
Surely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

When I travel I always try to look for new and non-commercial hotels that can give meaning to the word Hospitality.....JOYA does just that ! I found an incredibly beautiful hotel, a design and quality of interiors second to none. The rooms are calm, serene and provide an incredible sense of relaxation. The service is warm, professional, and delivers the right mix of western efficiency and arab hospitality. Food is great, both local and Italian cuisine is served. Location wise it is perfect to sight see as it is located in the Medina.......Thank you for the wonderful stay and I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad Joya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Joya

Address: Hay Mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 465 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Joya is a luxury intimate retreat nestled in the very heart of the Medina of Marrakech in the historical and protected area of the Mouassine, just few steps from the Djemaa el Fna square, the main monuments, the souk and the most exciting attractions of the “red city”.A gem of timeless beauty and sophisticated atmosphere, where discrete luxury fuses with eclectic style.The property reflects the traditional architecture of the riads, built around a small courtyard which is an oasis of tranquility, and features two stylish salons and a panoramic roof terrace.The roof top is the best place to savor a sumptuous breakfast, unwind during the aperitif ritual or surprise the one you love with a romantic dinner under the stars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Riad Joya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Joya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.