We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“daily bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harem

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marrakech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harem
Save Saved
You added Harem to your Saves list
Bab Atlas, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 185 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
London
1 review
“daily bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Harem for three nights was bliss. If you are exhausted and want to pamper yourself with yoga, treatments, good company, beautiful surroundings and lovely food, head for the Harem. The gardens, the pool and the birdsong are a long way from the dust of the Medina.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Had a great time, it is a fabulous place to get away from it all, find your real self, be pampered, recharge yourself and meet very interesting people. I made lots of plans for the future and actually they are happening now. Would go back anytime...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Harem was a once in a lifetime experience. I came away literally
floating on air. This is not your average five star set up in
Marrakesh and it goes way beyond the luxe riads. It’s a singular
chance to live in a home of a renowned artist, dine on carefully
prepared and delicious macrobiotic food, indulge in daily massages and
therapies from local professionals and cleanse your mind with yoga –
or just laze around the pool. There is simply no pressure to do
anything (which to my mind is true luxury). Sandra is an exceptional
host and all the amazing women I shared the experience with agreed
that we were part of something very, very special.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

I went there to rest, do yoga and meditate for a week.
The house is just amazing, and beeing there with 4 other women was a great exeprience. We shared our lives and enjoyed massages, hamam and all the activities just made for our well beeing. Not forgetting the wine tasting!!
The food was amazing, light but soo tasty. And even if we were all together, we had plenty of time to read, rest and enjoy solitude.
I recommend the Harem experience to all of you that want to take the stress out and enjoy been taking care of in a beautiful surrounding.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harem

Address: Bab Atlas, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 185 Specialty lodging in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harem hosts women-only retreats from 3 to 7 days on a stunning luxurious property filled with contemporary art. On an basis of all included packages meant to achieve a full mental and physical cleansing, through meditation, yoga, massages, beauty treatments, hammam's, delicious organic healthy foods and much more, women are invited to shed the layers of everyday stresses to slowly find their own rhythms and get back in touch with their core and thus achieve a true break from their busy lives. 80% of the profits are destined to a local orphanage. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.