We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Binebine

Save Saved
You added Riad Dar Binebine to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Binebine
Bab doukkala-334 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #240 of 1,041 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Oldenburg, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Like at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This Riad is a beautiful place to have a rest after a day walking around the Medina. This is great because you could walk from the big central place to the Riad in just 10 minutes. Or going to the souk is even shorter.
Drinking a delicious Moroccan tea, made by Clovis the manager, under the Berber tent on the flat roof was really relaxing.
It was so nice starting the day being awaken by the small singing birds and having breakfast on the nice courtyard with of lot of greenery. The breakfast made by Mahjouba is quiet simply gorgeous.
The room and the bathroom are really clean and the atmosphere in them brought me in the perfect holiday mood.
It was such a good time chilling out in the two cosy lounges, or sharing some stories with Clovis and Mahjouba. By the way, they give me really good advice to visit the city or to go out! This two hosts are so nice. Always smiling and ready to help.
The Riad Dar Binebine give me a really simple welcome. It was like going back home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
40
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

We travelled to Marrakech recently and had a fantastic Stay at the Riad dar tyor. The Riad itself is a beautiful building. The guest rooms, terrace and countyard are immaculately presented and very welcoming after a long day exploring the surrounding area. The Riad is well located and approximately a five minute stroll to the souks.
Valerie and Majhouba and the rest of the team are perfect hosts and incredibly accomodating. They were always on Hand to offer advice or assistance, whether it be for day trips or dinner réservations. We would absolutly recommend a laid Jack evening in the Riad One niche.
We are really looking forwrd to côme back

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

You'll be overwhelm with the hustle and bustle of Marrakech and certainly afraid to get cheated! Never fear as Valerie, Jean-Pierre and their wonderful staff are the perfect people to welcome you to the city. Good location, great value for money and best of all fantastic staff. I spent hours looking at Riads online not knowing what was good or not, I can highly recommend Dar Tyor! Make sure to ask for a "stay-in" dinner! AND best of all you can always ask Valerie for advise, recommendations and or reservation - she'll be more then happy!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baarn
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We spent five nights at this Riad. It is very nicely decorated in typical Moroccan style and very well managed by an extremely friendly/helpful French couple and Moroccan Staff. Well located in the old district. Rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. We where their with our two daughters (aged 9 and 11), on the last day they organised a lady to give them a henna hand painting which was beautiful and authentic.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

We had a delightful stay in Riad Dar Tyor. It’s a beautifully stylish but comfortable place where we were made to feel completely at home. Valerie was a brilliant host and very thoughtful. We would happily stay there again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riad Dar Binebine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Binebine

Address: Bab doukkala-334 Derb Jdid, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 1,041 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Binebine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Dar Binebine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.