We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad de la Belle Epoque

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Riad de la Belle Epoque to your Saves list
Riad de la Belle Epoque
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech Medina, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #49 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Statesville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Incredible Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

My family and I stayed here upon arrival in Morocco and enjoyed a return trip on our way home. The accommodations were lovely, spotless and unique in design. The staff went out of their way to provide three rooms for us, accommodate our infant granddaughter and provide transfers from the airport and the bus station. The location is within walking distance of the traditional market and many fine places to eat and enjoy the culture of the area. The warmth and kindness of everyone there made our two nights very memorable. We would return without hesitation. I highly recommend this Riad!!

Room Tip: The rooms are all unique, we experienced five different rooms during two trips and all were excellen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thanks a lot Mary for your time to write your opinion about Riad Belle Epoque. Your kind words sound like you have enjoyed being with us and that make us really happy. Hope to see you back again another time. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    41
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
149
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I really enjoyed staying here. The venue is in local style on several floors and well appointed. They do special things like lay out the towels in animal shapes covered in roses. The breakfast was also delicious. They organised collection from the airport which worked well. As with all places in Marrakesh, make sure you know exactly where your hotel is when you go out, so you can easily find it again on the way back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your time to write this review. We feel happy to read your kind words and glad that you have enjoyed Marrakech and Riad Belle Epoque. Hope to see you back another time. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Good central location. Each room had it's own theme and was tastefully done. All the staff were so helpful nothing was too much trouble. A short walk to the sights of Marakech - fondouks, Jamaa and souks. Petit taxis available within 2 mins walk of the Riad. We had a wonderful stay and would thoroughly recommend Belle Époque to anyone going to Marakech.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thanks a lot for letting us know your opinion about Riad Belle Epoque. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed being with us and that you will recommend us. Hope to see you around soon. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Staff were very helpful, could not ask for anything more. Is a 15-20 min walk to the main square but on the other hand if you like your beer/wine you will be a bit closer to the new town and access to cheaper beverages from the supermarkets. Very clean, breakfast was excellent and you can watch the football in the dinning area. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadbelleepoque, Gerente at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We are very glad that your stay have been so good.
Just remembering that in our Riad we have really good drinks and as in all hotels we don´t accept drinks from outside.
We hope to see you in another time in Marrakech.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Riad de la Belle Epoque. The Staff were warm and welcoming, always ready to offer advice and assistance. Nothing was too much trouble, so we felt very relaxed and comfortable in the calm and peace of the Riad after our busy days out and about walking around the Old Town. The rooms were very clean, well presented, with daily room service. The breakfast was good with an emphasis on fresh produce made on the premises, it varied each day, which made for a good start. I would be happy to recommend the Riad and would be more than happy to return at another date.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thanks a lot for sharing with us your opinion about Riad Belle Epoque. Delightful is to read such reviews. Words like yours, let us know that we are doing things well. Hope to see you back someday. Best Regards to you both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had a wonderful few days at the Riad de la Belle Epoque last month - despite the weather. The staff are a credit to the owners and couldn't have been more helpful nor more charming. We totally agree with all the other good comments that have been made on Trip Advisor. Our room was quiet and beautifully clean. The linens and towels were excellent and the bed extremely comfortable. The memory of our candlelit dinner in front of the fire will stay with us for a long time to come. We hope to have the opportunity to return before too long. Thanks to Rahal and all the staff for making us feel so special.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks a lot for taking your time to write this kind review. We are glad that you have enjoyed being with us despite the weather, normally very good in Marrakech. Definitely you have to come back again, bad weather in Marrakech two times is almost impossible. Hope to see you back soon and thanks again. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My daughter and I have just enjoyed a fantastic 4 days staying in this beautiful riad. Our room was immaculately clean and comfortable and the service from all staff was exceptional. A highlight was breakfast each day on the private roof terrace, nothing was too much trouble and both excursions they arranged were excellent. Location is ideal a short stroll from the bustling souks. Will definitely be back with the whole family.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riadbelleepoque, Propietario at Riad de la Belle Epoque, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
It is a pleasure to read your words and we feel proud and happy for having another satisfied guests. Hope to see you around with your family soon. Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion with us. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riad de la Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad de la Belle Epoque

Address: 29 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech Medina, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#49 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#51 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad de la Belle Epoque 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reformed from a former traditional house, Belle Epoque has been decorated with antiquities.Each of the seven rooms has been decorated with Art Decó furniture and objects combined with the traditional Moroccan style. They are dedicated to feminine prominent figures of the Belle Epoque who evoke those happy years of transitory well-being.All of them have WIFI connection,cold and heat air conditioning and amenities for the bath.Our rooms are:Karen Blixen, La Bella Otero, Isadora Duncan, Mata Hari, Coco Chanel, Anita Delgado (Maharaní de Kapurthala) and Josephine Baker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riad de la Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad De La Belle Epoque Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad de la Belle Epoque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.