We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad de la Belle Epoque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad de la Belle Epoque to your Saves list
Riad de la Belle Epoque
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech Medina, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 491 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a lovely riad with beds that would not be out of place in a five star hotel! Everything was absolutely lovely. When we arrived we were given lovely mint tea on the very stylish roof terrace. The staff were very polite and friendly and were very helpful with there directions for navigating around the city. I could go on and on about how good this place is so please don t hesitate to book la belle epoque, you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the josephine baker room which was perfect for my daughter and myself. I chose this roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinab_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maastricht
Level Contributor
209 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

In Marrakech you can have modern luxury in the ville nouvelle. But to really enjoy the city you should sleep in the heart of it. This riad is in the medina. The staff is extremely helpfull, rooms are stylish

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caspar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We found this a very comfortable Riad some 20 minutes from Fnaa Square. Our room was clean, beautifully decorated with traditional Islamic carved plaster work overlooking the central courtyard with plunge pool. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and we felt very welcome. The standard of cooking was very good with interesting traditional breakfasts and the evening meals were good Moroccan style (including catering for a vegetarian). The roof terrace was a superb feature with tables and a comfortable sofa under an awning. We ate there a couple of evenings and felt very pampered. Note that, although payment for the accommodation can be made by credit card, payment for food and drink has to be in cash and we didn't find this out until we were leaving - involving a trip out to the nearest ATM. Our advice would also be to ask for the staff to organise your transfers which, while a little expensive, does ensure you find the place (difficult) and are not at the mercy of a rogue taxi driver. Also, while the walk to Fnaa square is only 20 minutes, it is a very busy route (Street of a Thousand Mopeds) and unsafe in the dark.
Overall, a good place to stay. I doubt you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had an excellent time at this Riad, it is perfect location, the staff here are incredibly friendly and helpful. It is also extremely clean, and the breakfast (which is included in the price) is very good too. We could not have stayed in a nicer place for our holiday. As the riad is fairly small, it has a very personal feel, and the staff are able to give you their undivided attention, if you so wish. I recommend this place to everyone.
from Natalie & William, London, UK

Room Tip: We stayed in the cheapest room and still loved it, had no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William_Cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Nice rooms, friendly staff, and affordable price compared to some of the other (perhaps fancier) riads in the neighborhood.
The staff here was very accommodating and helpful and had several recommendations for our days in Marrakech.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Lovely riad, very nice roof terrace for breakfast, chilling out in the sunshine. Helpful staff, happy to recommend hammans / restaurants etc. Walkable to the central square, souks etc. but far enough away that it is very peaceful. Cute little plunge pool on the ground floor, perfect for cooling down. Breakfast is included in the price and the roof terrace is perfect for a G&T :) Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed in the Riad for 5 nights and it was perfect. The Riad was beautiful and charming. All of the staff were so helpful and genuine and couldnt do enough for us the whole time. Their local knowledge was excellent, they gave us their honest views on places to visit/restaurants we had chosen which was invaluable given we were only in Marrakesh for a short period of time.
They arranged a taxi to and fron the airport which was very convenient especially upon arrival which was at night time it would have been quite intimidating had Rahat not come and met us at the taxi rank and personally walked us to the Riad.
The breakfast each morning was varied and typical of Marrakesh. One morning we arrived early for breakfast as we were booked into Souk Cousine (an excellent 1/2 day cooking course which I would defintely recommend) and I was politely advised that the produce had not been purchased yet for the mornings breakfast which shows that all the ingrediants are extremely fresh.
The location of the Riad is excellent, its within a 10 minute walk of the Medina and central to most attractions.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Coco Chanel room having read other reviews about this room on Trip Advisor and it d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chalky003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.5 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#21 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#26 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 782 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#1 of 491 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad de la Belle Epoque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad de la Belle Epoque

Address: 29 Derb Sidi Bouamar | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech Medina, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#53 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#59 Family Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad de la Belle Epoque 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Reformed from a former traditional house, Belle Epoque has been decorated with antiquities.Each of the seven rooms has been decorated with Art Decó furniture and objects combined with the traditional Moroccan style. They are dedicated to feminine prominent figures of the Belle Epoque who evoke those happy years of transitory well-being.All of them have WIFI connection,cold and heat air conditioning and amenities for the bath.Our rooms are:Karen Blixen, La Bella Otero, Isadora Duncan, Mata Hari, Coco Chanel, Anita Delgado (Maharaní de Kapurthala) and Josephine Baker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad de la Belle Epoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad De La Belle Epoque Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing