We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Save Saved
You added Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohamed VI | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #171 of 461 Hotels in Marrakech
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Was a bit hesitant after reading other reviews but was extremely impressed with overall stay. Entertainment great, food great, reception staff good - they do speak English. Visited when hotel was at full capacity. The only major negative was lack of sunbeds. They have a "don't reserve" policy which all the other guests ignored so if you didn't reserve your bed you were lucky to find one. I think they could have done with another bar staff person in the evening as it was a slow service. They don't take cards at reception so you will need to get cash out at the airport. There was a cash machine in the hotel but not working but understand there was an alternative at the local carfour shop but I dont know how local. Weather was fantastic, pool warm and clean. Would definitely consider going again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    766
    241
    90
    50
See reviews for
895
649
37
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Accommodation was good and entertainment was much better than expected. Fantastic swimming pools and reception staff very helpful. Food was OK. Only shame was the waiters in the restaurant who preferred to row with each other rather than offer to serve drinks. This was really between the same two but did ruin the atmosphere. However all other staff were fantastic

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

A lovely, relaxing oasis. A little outside the city (we concidered this to be a good thing). This hotel is only 4 years old and very well kept. The rooms very clean and fresh all the time. Comfy beds. The staff here are to be complimented they all work very hard to make everything welcoming, hassle free and friendly. Main language is french, but they also speak arabic and most speak at least a little english, some speak lots of english and they are always readily and happily available.So no language problems. Pools are good and plenty of loungers - which cannot be reserved, so it is always easy to find some. There is entertainment of many kinds both day and evening if you wish to join in. We rarely opt for all inclusive as we prefer to explore, but as this was our fist visit to Marrakech we decided to play it safe. The food is buffet style and there is plenty of it, with a good selection, but eating at the same place each day does mean that some of it was a little repetitive and some items were a little bland. No tissues in the rooms so take your own. None the less we would return without hesitation, and would love to go back sooner rather than later. We travelled to the City and surrounds on several occasion, Marrakech is a fascinating place. Do your research and you should have some wonderful experiences. There is not a Boots the Chemist on every corner - if fact nothing like one, so go prepared. If you are thinking of renting a car, we would suggest you think again, but if you really are determined to then there are 3 things you really should take with you. 1) A travel insurance policy that includes an air ambulance back to your home country. 2) Valium tablets or similar. 3) Your organ donar card. Good luck.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Absolutely shocking!! DO NOT GO!!!
ROOMS- DIRTY, unsafe sockets (see pic), Air- Con not working, ONE toilet roll for over 2 days, bed was rock hard and bumpy- waking up with sore back or shoulders every day, ANTS (see pic)!!!! We reported all the problems several times and NOT one person bothered sorting it out. ANTS were everywhere inc bed, bath and sink!
STAFF- unpleasant, unfriendly and arrogant. Only speak english when they felt like it. Rude man at the reception who HAD absolutely NO RESPECT to women! Had to argue over the money we paid to borrow towels at the pool area as apparently you MUST keep the receipt which NOBODY said. He turned his back to me and spoke to another receptionist in "his" language which neither myself or my partner do not speak.
FOOD- Loads of choice, meats section changed on a daily bases although cut the chicken before you eat as we found it pink inside.
BAR- full of arrogant staff and covered in wasps. Refused to give us BOTTLE of water?! We were all inclusive.. just like everyone else in the hotel.
GYM- don't bother unless you want to hurt yourself. Myself and my partner ended up tearing skin of our hands as most is either old and used or simply not safe.
POOL (main)- freezing. Impossible to go in. For the whole week we were there we only seen few people in it and they were struggling. Speakers weren't working and making very annoying noise which completely spoilt the atmosphere.
Animation team- poor, unfriendly and unprofessional. Zorro was more interested in flirting with any woman on her own or other females rather than doing his job.
Be prepare to pay city tax for each day which is obviously hidden till check out.
WOULD NOT RECOMMEND or RETURN

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are sorry to fail in providing you the experience you were expected. We have shared your comment with our Housekeeping Manager, Our Chef and our Technical Team. Please, be assured that the corrective measures will be taken to avoid these inconveniences in the near future.
We hope to welcome you again at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

My husband and I had an amazing week at the Kenzi Club - fantastic hotel, high standard, very clean and good food. The staff were wonderful, and the entertainment team were so lovely - especially Fati and Deano.
I've stayed at many luxury hotels around the world and would recommend the Kenzi club to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Caroline,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post feedback further to your stay at the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.
We are very happy to hear that you appreciated the hotel and grounds, your stay was delightful and the entertainment staff was genuinely amazing.
We have passed on your words of praise to the whole team in order to keep on providing such high standards.
Thank you again for recommendation.We look forward to many other visits of yours.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed in Agadir last year and had a fantastic stay.


However this time round was terrible. The hotel looks nice from the outside however if you dive in a bit closer its not so nice. The food is not so bad, But slightly repetitive. The rooms were a decent size but very dirty. Out sheets always had black marks on them. There was electricity plugs hanging off the walls. The water would go off at random points through out the day. The worst part of the room was the infestation of ants, We complained around 9 times to have this issue fixed which never happened. Each time they just came back all over our bed at night and floor. One or two of the animation staff were extremely annoying never giving you any peace. Bugging you when you are trying to relax. One guy who decided he was a DJ plays black gangster rap as loud as possible on a rubbish old speaker system at the pool. That fades from loud to quiet. finally when checking out we did not have the receipt for our towels. We still had the plastic cards to show we had two. We were told we would not get our £30 deposit back. Unbelievable! Its not allot of money its the principle.After arguing for several minutes eventually we did.Last but not least you have to pay to use the gym. Being a professional fighter i have to use the gym twice a day so asked if some form of agreement could be made but no. They will not do anything to help your needs. Don't make the mistake of booking this hotel. There are far better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

A group of us arrived for a 60th birthday. We were greeted well with cold towels and a lovely refreshing drink. We arrived early as early flight so knew we weren't able to get into rooms straight away. We waited half hour to be even spoke to. As the tour operator left he whispered to a member in our group don't let them
Move you! We didn't think anything of it. Anyway head of reception came out and stated they have no rooms for us as they have a problem with the sewers and we will be moved to their sister hotel. We were obviously not happy about this as had booked her for the brilliant reviews. They will have rooms for us in two days and they will offer us a free shuttle bus all day between the two hotels. We complained and said this wasn't good enough and we would like to speak to the manager. Half an hour later manager arrived and apologised and stated the same. We stuck to our guns and explained it was for a birthday. They sent us for lunch and asked us to
Come back after and see what then can do. They had found four rooms?!? How bizarre that quickly. Went to our rooms 2 out of the four still we're not cleaned from previous occupants with dirty sheets empty bottles of water towels on floor etc. another hours wait! I wonder why the tour operator mentioned that comment before he left? Speaking to other English guests who has been there for 10 days before said they has the exact same
Problem. Seems they overbook all the time and send people to their sister hotel

Hotel was lovely and clean and buffet area was good. Pool bar was
Excellent and the pools nice but cold.
Morroccan restaurant was lovely but at added cost. Staff were not very friendly or welcoming. Free shuttle to centre and souks was overbooked so had to wait for another.
3 guests then became unwell with diarrhoea? Unsure from what.
Would not return here.




Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina with us and other Tripadvisor users.We read with great disappointment that we failed in providing you the experience you were expected and we apologize for all inconveniences.However since your last stay on September, we made a lot of changes and fixed most of dysfunctions that you mentioned in your review.
We do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to take advantage of this quality upgrade.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Address: Avenue Mohamed VI | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#64 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#68 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#79 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#150 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees.Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.