We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor ” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Save Saved
You added Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohamed VI | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 461 hotels in Marrakech
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Poor ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

A group of us arrived for a 60th birthday. We were greeted well with cold towels and a lovely refreshing drink. We arrived early as early flight so knew we weren't able to get into rooms straight away. We waited half hour to be even spoke to. As the tour operator left he whispered to a member in our group don't let them
Move you! We didn't think anything of it. Anyway head of reception came out and stated they have no rooms for us as they have a problem with the sewers and we will be moved to their sister hotel. We were obviously not happy about this as had booked her for the brilliant reviews. They will have rooms for us in two days and they will offer us a free shuttle bus all day between the two hotels. We complained and said this wasn't good enough and we would like to speak to the manager. Half an hour later manager arrived and apologised and stated the same. We stuck to our guns and explained it was for a birthday. They sent us for lunch and asked us to
Come back after and see what then can do. They had found four rooms?!? How bizarre that quickly. Went to our rooms 2 out of the four still we're not cleaned from previous occupants with dirty sheets empty bottles of water towels on floor etc. another hours wait! I wonder why the tour operator mentioned that comment before he left? Speaking to other English guests who has been there for 10 days before said they has the exact same
Problem. Seems they overbook all the time and send people to their sister hotel

Hotel was lovely and clean and buffet area was good. Pool bar was
Excellent and the pools nice but cold.
Morroccan restaurant was lovely but at added cost. Staff were not very friendly or welcoming. Free shuttle to centre and souks was overbooked so had to wait for another.
3 guests then became unwell with diarrhoea? Unsure from what.
Would not return here.




Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina with us and other Tripadvisor users.We read with great disappointment that we failed in providing you the experience you were expected and we apologize for all inconveniences.However since your last stay on September, we made a lot of changes and fixed most of dysfunctions that you mentioned in your review.
We do hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to take advantage of this quality upgrade.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,009
    732
    234
    87
    48
See reviews for
820
629
36
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This is by far the worst hotel we have stayed at. The air conditioning is controlled by the reception and is set to heat during the months of March and April. The rooms smelt of sewerage. The balcony was totally overgrown by plants and looked straight into the room opposite. After explaining all of this to the night reception manager he agreed to move us to another room which to be honest was a lot better. The food was always served Luke warm and lacked taste. The main language spoken was in fact French. When we asked for milk they had no idea what we wanted we had to draw on all our school French to get by. The reception and bar and restaurant staff were all very rude and unhelpful. It took approx 4 requests every morning to get a coffee. They definitely made us feel that we would have been made to feel more welcome if we had been French. The animation team on the other hand were very friendly, they took the time during the day to speak to us and also sat with us during mealtimes and in the eventing. The evening entertainment is rather like a haven holiday camp so if you like this sort of thing this hotel will be great for you. We used the free shuttle bus from the hotel only to be accosted by a man just outside the hotel pretending to be from the hotel asking us for more money to be our guide. The hotel should take more care and not allow this to happen. We would not return to this hotel if it were free of charge.

Room Tip: We had room 937 which is apparently a suite thus was bearable and I'd not have a sewerage smell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very sorry to hear about your disappointment and we beg you to accept our sincerest apologies. Your comment has been shared with our Housekeeping manager, our Chef and our F&B Manager. Be assured that the corrective measures will be taken to avoid this desagrement in the near future. This way, we hope to earn your trust for your next stay among us. Your satisfaction is our priority and we have well noted all your remarks. We hope to be pleased of welcoming you soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asse, Belgium
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We visited this hotel in march 2014. It's a nice hotel, not very big, but with a very nice ,friendly and polite staff.The rooms are organised as small riads in a garden full of olive trees.The beds are quite hard and the room is noisy, you can hear everything your neighbours are doing.
The hotel has 2 outside pools, one is heated. The spa, fitness and inside pool is paying. The food in the restaurant is varied, the breakfast is great, unless you come at the start of the breakfast then it is very hard to find something to eat or to get coffee...
Drinks are very good, you can get the wine by bottle and chilled.
What we were missing is some speciality restaurants and more bars. During the day only the poolbar is open and in the evening one other bar where the animation is always doing activities, so you cannot drink something quiet.
The wifi only works in your room and at the reception.
To go to Marrakech you can use the hotelbus( to book one day in advance) or take a taxi before the hotel.
Excursions at reasonable prices you can book at the opposite side of the reception hall.
In the neighbourhood you find a shopping center with a Carrefour and the same shops as in your home town.

Room Tip: rooms at the end of the garden are more quiet. The rooms on the first floor are better then downstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed comments posted on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
I was delighted to read that you appreciated the hotel and grounds, our friendly and polite staff and found our services to your satisfaction. I was pleased you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and found the food at the restaurant varied.
Please note that Kenzi Club Agdal Medina is an all inclusive club with a restaurant buffet, which propose every night a cuisine speciality( International, Moroccan, Italian, Spanish, Asian,... and a Moroccan restaurant which is paying only 100 Dhs/person (Reservation at the reception).
Look forward to welcome you again in your next trip to Marrakech.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Very good 4star hotel, food excellent good choice and always well displayed , the restaurant is classy and will give you a full bottle of wine if wanted.rooms are large and well appointed,large pools with plenty of sun loungers,lots of activities air gun shooting etc,hotel is 70 percent French but most staff speak enough English,lively bar all inclusive up to 11.30 pm closing about 12.30 if you want a late drink there is an on site club a gin and tonic 50 dirham.excellent spa with indoor pool and gym 100d a day or 200dm per week.taxi to airport 100dm.hotel is about 4 mile out of town and isolated but a free bus runs all day to the main square,if you miss the bus a taxi back is 60/80dm,always barter will driver before you get in. out of town can be an advantage as the town is manic so the hotel is ideal to come back to with its beautiful gardens.i can also recommend the trips from the hotel.we went in end of March the days lovely but take a light jumper or jacket as the nights are a bit cool ,check location with hotel web site as tripadvisor map is wrong hotel is at the end of avenue Mohammed v1,fantastic holiday would definitely recommend staying,here views of the Atlas Mountains a bonus.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time posting feedback and for recommending Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to TripAdvisor users. This is a honour for us.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you find all the staff very friendly and helpfull. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering a high quality of service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We visited the Kenzi Club 2 years ago and our return visit in March 2014 with high expectations were more than met. The staff were incredibly polite, always friendly, courtesy and service was second to none. The food and selection available was excellent for all three daily meals.Several evenings had a 'themed 'menu which was also good. We took our disabled dad with us on this trip and the Guest Relation Manager, Jawad Motia, did everything he could to cater for dads special needs. Jawad was extremely helpful at all times in the most genuine manner and is a great asset to the hotel. Miriam on reception also went out of her way to accommodate our requests. The housekeeping ladies are also worthy of mention and do a great job, they are also very friendly and helful. We will definitely be returning for a third time at some stage. N an C Chichester W. Sussex.

Room Tip: First floor riad south facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your experience at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and that the quality of our services was up to your expectations.We are also delighted that you appreciated the attention and avaibilty of our staffs and that you found the food varied and excellent and that Mr. Jawad and Mrs. Miriam were very helpful and friendly, we've passed your feedback to everyone.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Kenzi Club Agdal Médina to live through again a memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Overall this is a very nice resort and we did enjoy our holiday here, however there are some minor drawbacks which are clearly a lack of supervision and proper management.

Our room was very large with the balcony facing a construction site (working from 7 to 5) which didn't really bother us. If you want your room to be cleaned before 4 or 5 you will have to tip the maid rather generously - it works. Beds are comfortable, furniture in a good state, however air con/heating cannot be used as the smell is absolutely disgusting.

Wifi is a nightmare - it was working perfectly fine the first two days in our room - we asked reception several times to restart the router, the standard answer is to come back the next day. The same was true for spa and gymn access which was included in our room price. Hotel confirmed it twice before our arrival, receptionist pointed it out upon check-in, however as I actually wanted to go to the gymn I was refused access. It took me 4 visits to reception and a couple of phone calls to sort that out, not very professional at all.

Pool area is very spacious and clean, we didn't have a problem finding a sunbed at any time. Unfortunately the animation team was a bit too loud and too desperately trying to find victims for their avtivities as most fellow guests just wanted to relax in the sun.

Food is excellent, BUT in order to be served and get your table cleared you must tip generously. Better do it on your first day and you will get an excellent service if you tip the right waiter.

Moreover there is a shuttle service to Marakech but sou have to make a reservation one day in advance,

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I recently spent 3 nights here with six friends and was very pleasantly surprised especially after the hotel I stayed in on my last trip to Marrakech. The rooms were beautiful and kept very clean the grounds were immaculate and the food and drink delicious and plentiful. The staff were so polite and helpful and I must give special thanks to Loftte, Murad, Hussan, Mustapha, Ushman and Midi. I am only sorry that we only stayed for three nights but we will be back!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Jane F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback within this platform following your stay here at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.
It was a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable time with us and that you found all of our services to your satisfaction.It was encouraging to read that you appreciated our well-maintained rooms and professional services provided by our Housekeeping, catering and other teams.They are a great asset to the hotel and I will certainly share your kind comments with them.
Once again, thank you for posting your favourable feedback and choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina in the very near future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
Quiet, Pool, Lu...
Show More
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
Free internet...
Show More
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
Luxury, Free Br...
Show More
8.4 mi away
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
Pickalbatros Aqua Fun Club
#267 of 461 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center, Lu...
Show More
5.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#179 of 461 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,461 reviews
Pool, City Cent...
Show More
3.5 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#323 of 461 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Fitness center...
Show More
7.7 mi away
Eldorador Club Palmeraie
Eldorador Club Palmeraie
#232 of 461 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Address: Avenue Mohamed VI | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Marrakech
#66 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#67 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#85 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#154 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees.Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.