We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent on a deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to your Saves list
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohamed VI | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent on a deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This hotel is beautiful, amazing garden areas, lovely pool and the room we had was fantastic and air conditioned. Where this place fell was with the food primarily, often undercooked and definitely avoid everything with cheese in it. Secondly was the overall atmosphere, while great for the family and I was there with my family so it was great. The place does have a butlins feel to it. Secondly was the taxi the hotel booked for us which was about 5 times as expensive as the rank outside the hotel, we really did not expect that from the hotel itself.

I wouldn't visit again but my experiences of morocco unfortunately are marred and that is more to do with feeling that everyone was trying to rip me off as opposed to the hotel itself. Best idea is a short family break here, 4 days and it will be a fantastic trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,105
    835
    260
    98
    53
See reviews for
943
707
40
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edgworth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Lovely hotel -only two floors high, built in traditional Moroccan style in magical gardens and courtyards. Big rooms. Great staff who were always cheerful, friendly and very helpful. Huge variety of really good food for all tastes at all meals - different every day and spoiled for choice! - snacks available all day. We went in January and the weather was wet but we had free access to the spa, pool and the hammam (I wonder if they'd taken notice of Maryanne's review?)which was amazing. We didn't see any night club and found it very quiet and relaxing. There seemed to be a lot of facilities for children situated to one side so that they could be safe and wouldn't be disturbing anyone else.
We walked outside the walls but it was in the middle of nowhere with nothing but roads around - best to get shuttle bus or taxi into town.

Room Tip: There are no lifts up to the first floor. If you don't mind the stairs these are more private a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Very nice hotel and lovely gardens. It is quite a way out: don't make the mistake we did of trying to get there on number 19 bus from the airport. We had to get a taxi as well! Free bus from hotel into Marrakech but you must book it. Great choice of food in buffet and reasonable choice of drinks. Some things not open for winter and VERY DISAPPOINTED that the indoor pool (located in the spa) cost approx £10 per person for a swim!! We went in January and the weather was wet and it was not warm enough to swim outdoors. Even with the somewhat heated water of the one open outdoor pool you would freeze when you got out of it. Not really an option.

Room Tip: All seem okay. We asked for a quiet room with twin beds and that was what we were given. (Well actua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

i stayed here for business seminar so different point of view from holiday makers maybe. hotel was quite empty except us. is situated on large road where you can walk &( ,inutes to get for ex to pasha night club. for getting into city you will need cab. enough facilties available, even outside swimming pool suitable for swimming in winter. rooms are large, but it can be quite noisy. seems isolation is not very strong, and also people suitcases make a lot of noise on those stones. food was quite OK with large choice, desserts of course very sweet.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

stayed there as group of 12 on an all inclusive package.
The accommodation was excellent and main meals were good. the nightclub was very good and they made a special effort to welcome us.
What was disappointing was the Poor attitude at tea time. Without indicating they stopped the hot drinks machine and started removing snacks ( cakes etc) while some off our group were waiting in the queue to be served!!! at the closing time ( 5.30 p.m.).

The spa, indoor pool and Hammam facility were deliberately difficult to access and the staff extremely rude and awkward. When one of us managed to book and access the indoor pool ,he was charged £7 for the privilege.
We had many golfers in our group. Not having access to Spa was very disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

The Kenzi Club Agdal Medina is a lovely hotel with very polite staff. The entertainment was brilliant with a troop of young people whose enthusiasm was boundless with a leader worthy of Circe du Soleil. The food was excellent with loads of choice; cannot understand why other reviews said it was dirty - it was not. Rooms were clean with a small balcony. It is a few miles from the centre of town but we wanted to sunbathe and relax. If you want to be in the thick of it then stay in a Riad in the Souks!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The location is ok ( nothing special really), but I've never been treated like this in my whole life. I'm speechless. First of all their english is pretty lame so unless you know french you won't have a proper communication with any of them, which in 2014 I find it severe. Their level of care towards the guest on an escalation of 1 to ten can be considered -3. For example, I've lost my hat and asked a couple of time if they found it or had a lost and found and all I've received from them is just a rude "NO" without even looking at me. I work in the hotel industry and I know how important it is to let the guest feel at his ease but there it looks like they don't have the faintest idea of what hospitality or at least a decent service is. But here comes the worst part. I was there with my boyfriend and had an early flight so I left at 7 30 in the morning. I decided to pay cash for the spa treatments and they said "no problems madame", so I gave 100 € and left. When my boyfriend had to check out and settle the bill which would have included only the rate of our stay without any extra, he could see it looked like if the spa charges had been already paid. When he pointed them out they started lying saying I haven't paid. When I've heard what happened I called them and talked so someone at the reception saying he would have checked and called me back. He didn't. I called back after 3 hours and he said his manager wasn't there and that he would have solved it with him the net morning and that he would have called back. I'm still waiting for their call and judging on how much you can trust a staff that is trying to steal money from you I guess that won't happen. An advice? don't give your money to thieves and choose some other hotels.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your last stay at Kenzi Club Agdal Médina.
Please note that your comments allow us to measure the clients satisfaction and to improve the quality of our services.
Relating to the Spa incident, after an internal investigation, we find it was a technical problem.
We already contacted you companion and we are waiting for its bank information’s to make the refund. .
We remain at your disposal, please contact us as soon as possible.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Address: Avenue Mohamed VI | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#151 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees.Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.