We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to your Saves list
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #204 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in November and can only think that the earlier poor reviews were written by total nit-pickers. The hotel staff could not be more helpful, courteous or pleasant. Every member of staff we passed whilst walking around the site greeted us with a "Bonjour!" Our room was large, modern and spotless, in fact the whole hotel was always being cleaned, tidied or having the gardens worked on. The food in the buffet was excellent, there was always something to take your fancy and the Moroccan restaurant was a bit of fun. As we had gone outside of the peak season, there was no shortage of sunbeds or cabanas at the pools. The entertainments team do work very hard and we enjoyed their nightly shows. Perfect place for a crafty few days R & R in the sunshine!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sibbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

There is nothing we can say to fault the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina hotel. The rooms were very nicely decorated, comfortable and cleaned everyday. The food was lovely with lots of choice. The Moroccan tagine is to die for. There is entertainment and activities from morning till night for those who want it. The best thing about our holiday was the Moroccan people. They always have a big smile and huge welcome. We've been to lots of places in the world but never one as friendly as Marrakech. Thank you to everyone who made our trip so special.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 78Marrianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights with friends. Hotel is very comfortable and has an amazing range of activities on offer. The massage at the spa was wonderful and reasonably priced (around £45 for an hours massage). Loads of sun loungers and cabanas by pool. The only thing that I didn't like was the animation team come to life in the afternoon so if you are trying to have an afternoon sleep it is nearly impossible as they come round trying to persuade you to join in the dancing next to the pool. Not really my thing but others may like it.

The food was pretty much the same every day although they did try to do themed nights, these tended to consist of one or two extra dishes in the theme. That said there was always something nice to be found and the pasta station was really good. The wine is very drinkable but always served warm. We did add ice in our rose but 3 of the 4 of us had bad tummies so maybe not the best idea!

The minibus is a bit hit and miss. We booked our slot the day before as requested but when we turned up it was full and we were told to wait for the next one. This took about 30 mins to arrive. On the way home we turned up but there were loads of families already waiting so we decided to get a taxi back to the hotel. It was only 100 dirhams so not too bad.

Evening entertainment was of a very high standard and the team really do try very hard. The rope show was amazing!

For the price it's amazing value if you want a base 10 mins outside of the madness of Marrakech.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottish
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

i have just returned from an eight day holiday to this hotel. went for my daughters 40th birthday and we had a great time,it is a very good hotel rooms are excellent .you will always find something to eat in the restaurant.the staff are very helpful.there are two swimming pools but the largest one is not heated.this is the best pool to sunbathe as it is quieter.
if you go into the Medina it is not far in a taxi and it is worth visiting at night as you do not get as much hassle as you do at night.
not far from the hotel is a shopping mall with places to eat a supermarket and some good shops

Room Tip: rooms on top floor have bigger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blacklaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I just got back from a few wonderful days at Kenzi with a friend. I quick summary:
A spacious heated pool (and another massive pool but that was for summer as the water was freezing)
Lots of sunloungers and very comfortable beds
There is an indoor pool/spa you can pay £10 a day to use but as the weather was beautiful we didn't use it
Hotel staff and the animation team were extremely friendly from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.
The buffet was varied and good quality and wine is served by the bottle at dinner so there is plenty!
There is a schedule of activities with dancing, ping pong, water aerobics, cooking demonstration and in the evening there are dance shows in the bar and games if you want it but the animation team just leave you to relax if you're not interested

The only potential negatives for some people could be:
The resort is mainly French, the staff speak English but announcements are mostly in French and evening entertainment is aimed at a French audience
If you stayed more than a week you might get bored of the buffet as although there is a big choice it is mostly the same choice every day
as we have some meals in our excursions that we booked with an excellent man Rashid speaks good english his contact in the hotel s reception who can tell you about good restaurant ,place to see and trips ,atlas mountains (nice to see). great warning about taxi drivers who may say jemma elfna squarre is closed and take you to their friends shop(lol)
There is music playing by the pool and frequent announcements about activities which might not suit older people who really want to relax.
We were there off season in February and maybe the restaurant and bar could get too congested in peak season
I'll definitely be going back to Club Kenzi as it was absolutely perfect for what I was looking for.

Room Tip: we were staying in room 416 was fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

It is the first time my husband and I had been to Morocco. We both needed a rest, and that is exactly what we did. The weather was fabulous for the time of year, and the hotel was so wonderful that we didn't feel the need to get away on trips etc. The food was really good, and the choice was exceptional. The staff were all very friendly and helpful especially Kaoutan (on reception) and Mohamed Bargach (the reception manager).
One thing I think would be a good idea is if the dining room had a collection box for tips. I say this because we had a different waiter most days and most sittings, and all were very efficient so it was difficult to choose who to reward.
We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonL129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The place is extremely nice with huge swimming pools and nice gardens. Everybody was friendly including the manager, the girls at the reception; Kaouter and others, as well as the guys who work in the restaurant whether for breakfast, lunch or dinner. I also have to mention the girls at the spa and the boys at animation who were very pleasant. All drinks such as wines and beers were included so you can drink as much as you can without paying anything. All in all I had a very relaxing time so I extended my stay for two extra days. One drawback is the buffet where although there are so many varieties of food, nothing really tastes good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azzam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
6.5 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.4 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
8.5 mi away
Be Live Family Aqua Fun Marrakech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
#326 of 490 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 1,656 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
Hotel Riu Tikida Garden
#217 of 490 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Address: Blvd Mohamed VI | Zone de l'Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#102 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#141 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees. Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Low Cost Holidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing