We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite a 5 star but very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to your Saves list
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohamed VI | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #185 of 464 Hotels in Marrakech
Guelph, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not quite a 5 star but very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very nice hotel, not quite 5 star by western standards but very nice all the same.
As previously reviewed then animation team is wonderful, friendly and everyone of them tries their best to ensure a good time is had by all. Also, they are very talented and put on top notch shows in the evenings.
We also found the wait and bar staff to be courteous and hard working. A small tip now and then makes for "extra" special service. I tried the spa for a hammon and massage, it was a bit less expensive when booked through our tour rep. 450 dhs. I enjoyed it so much that I returned for a 2nd treatment, lovely and clean hammon and a great massage in beautiful surroundings.
We stayed in room 947 and found it ideal being close to everything without being bothered by any noise. The Internet connection could have been better but if you move around your room you should find a sweet spot. Ours was from the balcony doors all the way across to the entry door.
A caution on the balcony doors - they lock automatically behind you if closed! We had to call for help when we did this on our first night.
Be cautious of the food, tap water and ice. We both enjoyed the food and the variety was sufficient, however I was sick for a day with stomach problems. Others that we spoke with had also had some similar problems. My husband was fine though, so this may depend on your sensitivity to these things.
All said and done, we would return to this hotel if we were to visit Marrakech again.

Room Tip: 947 was handy to everything and had passable wifi. Don't close the balcony door behind you - the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,105
    835
    260
    98
    53
See reviews for
943
707
40
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We went here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. Rooms were clean as was the swimming pool area. The only tips I would give is to book the free hotel service bus into Marrakech a day in advance - any later than that and there is no space. Also, towels for the swimming pool are rented from the hotel at 150 dirhams each (cash only which is refunded on departure) so it worth factoring this in to how much spending money you take. A perfect place for families or couples looking to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: Choose away from the bar/restaurant area for obvious reasons although music and bar shuts down at 11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just returned after 4 nights, 4 adults in two rooms. We all agreed that this is a great hotel and would come back again. Wish I was back there now as the rain is lashing down back in the UK!

Hopefully this is a balanced review based on good and not so good points (although the bad points were not that bad, but might irritate others more...)

The good:
- Lovely well kept grounds and buildings in traditional kasbah style, very clean everywhere
- friendly staff and exceptional animation team, not pushy, always smiling
- nice food: lots of choice, tagine station, grill station, pasta/pizza, salads, desserts
- drinks were much better than we were expecting- good wine by the bottle, fanta and coke zero by the bottle, cocktails, lovely G&T!
- good service- table service in evening, bar service quick
- free shuttle to and from medina- very easy just need to book evening before
- lots of space to relax and sit- loungers, cabanas, seats dotted about
- spacious and modern rooms
- lots of entertainment if you want it- fab Halloween show, lots of day time activities like cooking classes, sports etc

The not so good:
- no mirror in room within reach of a plug socket so drying/ straightening hair for us ladies was a challenge (used my iPad camera!)- there is a hair dryer in the bathroom but I like to use my own, this also had a socket but would not work with UK adaptors
- lots of wasps by the pool bar, but not much they can do about this, prepare to swat!
- ladies at the spa were not very friendly... Bit abrupt and surly- I can definitely see what other reviewers mean about this. They don't speak good English but even my attempts at joking in French didn't crack a smile!
- strange issue with towels. Pool towels are 15 euro deposit each but they only issue them at certain times, not past 3pm. Also they take the towels in the room and don't give new ones until late afternoon/early evening for some reason- once you know this then you work around it but bit of a mystery why they do this!

Overall, the slight negatives were minor and we had a really great time. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: We stayed in 438 and 439 which are the furthest away. Good if you like a walk and to be away from it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Let's start with the good news. It is a nice all inclusive hotel with nice food. But we had some small issues. First we arrive at 15 o clock. Check in is at 14 hours. We walked to our room, where cleaning staff was still busy with our room. We had to wait outside for our room. We had no towels. At 19 hours I called fot the 4th time that we still had no towels. Finally we got the towels. Drinks near the pool are served in large plastic cups and there were a lot of flies there.
When yoy want a pool towel, you need to deposit 150 R for a towel. We arranged that at the reception and went to the pool for our towels. We were informed that there were no towels left and it was not clear when new towels came. Strange. No standard bottle of water on your room.
Maybe all small things but in the end you pay a lot of money and we expected more of this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leics
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have been to this hotel at the same time of year and although I was ill for a day this will not put me off coming back next year. Hotel, staff, food and entertainment are excellent and could not fault it. We were a big party and would recommend service transfers to get you to the hotel, it costs £42 return for a minibus which was nothing split between the families.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Client,

Thanks you for your review.

We are pleased to know that you had a very nice stay.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I'd never tried all inclusive before not really being someone to laze poolside and stay in the same place, but after booking a few days last minute to get a rest mid holiday here I would seriously consider doing it again if all places were as welcoming and entertaining as this. The hotel itself is quite grand and when we booked in we were seen to efficiently and were treated every bit as well as the other guests (this is a French speaking hotel so keep that in mind!). Our room was spacious and well kept, with a turn down in the evenings. Entertainment from the animation team was more than enough during the day and quite spectacular at night. They made very effort to say hello when passing. Food and drink choice was great, although cocktails were a tad bland and prefabricated. Would definitely revisit if in marrakech again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Client,

Thanks you for your review.

We are pleased to know that you had a very nice stay.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

For the price paid the hotel offered good value for money. A short trip from the airport, but there is no aircraft noise at the hotel (do not pay for transfers as it is only 100 dirham by cab). We arrived around 11am and our check in was fine, the receptionist advised that our room would be ready within 30 mins. You are taken to your room by golf buggy and given a tour of the hotel on your way to your room. We were in Room 307 which was spacious, spotlessly clean with a good sized bathroom. The grounds are superbly maintained. The pool area again is spotless and there were always plenty of sunbeds available either around the pool or on the grass with plenty of sun umbrellas and cabanas. The food on offer in the Atlas Buffet is plentiful, with lots of choices at each mealtime, great salads and deserts including lovely ice cream and wonderful fresh bread. At breakfast there is an omelette station and freshly cooked fried eggs. On occasion the buffet food is not as hot as it could be but choose wisely and you can have freshly cooked pasta or meat or fish at the grilling station and not take something which is sitting in the dish. Great pizzas on offer at lunch and dinner too. There is a microwave in the dining room should you wish to heat something up a bit more but once you get used to the system you will be fine. Would suggest you walk around the buffet and then decide on what you want then your food will be as you would wish. The pool bar can be busy during the day, and yes there are some flies around but this is no different to other countries we have visited and it is impossible for the staff or hotel to do anything about this. The Gnawa bar is open from 6pm to 11.30pm for All Inclusive drinks, the evening entertainment is based outside this bar. A better selection of drinks is available in this bar but these are all local brands. The entertainment team were excellent, they are friendly and interested in making your stay enjoyable. There are activities each day in and around the pool area from 10 till 5. They also put on a show each evening at 10pm. The Fire Show on Saturday night is absolutely amazing. The entertainment team are probably the best I have ever come across and there are activities for all ages and abilities.
I did not at any time feel like the French tourists were preferred over the English guests and all announcements are made in English as well as French and other languages if necessary. The reception staff are extremely busy each day but can speak adequate English for any queries you may have. The shuttle to the Kasbah can be booked or on the day if there is availability but it is only 5 euros by cab. The hotel exchange rate is only marginally less than at the airport so unless you are changing up an enormous amount of money then use the hotel. Overall we had a really good time at the Kenzi Club and would recommend you give it a try and judge for yourself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Client,

Thanks you for your review.

We are pleased to know that you had a very nice stay.

We look forward to welcome you again at the Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Address: Avenue Mohamed VI | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#76 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#151 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees.Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.