We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to your Saves list
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohamed VI | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 462 Hotels in Marrakech
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

just got back from a 4 night night/5 day stay. its was defiantly the best hotel ive stayed at. The room was lovely, big bed that me and my 2 friends slept in with plenty of room. the food was ok but as i am fussy i just stuck to pizza and chips! the wine not so great but free so had to take advantage! the club bar was nice but when that closes and you go to the nightclub behind the snack bar you do have to pay. the pool nice but very cold at first. the staff very friendly, most speak very good english especially Rachid who was very helpful for all english his cotact is 002212 674 205 206 he helps for everything, . The staff in the spa dont really speak much english but then again you dont really talk to them.
Would go back to the hotel but for at least a week next time!

Room Tip: rooms between 700 and 730 are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,095
    821
    255
    95
    52
See reviews for
937
694
39
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I initially booked aqua park hotel in Marrakech but due to refurbishing they booked me the KENZI which was more dear but I got it for the same price (£400) all inclusive including flights and transfer. The place is very welcoming, clean, bedrooms very spacious and large. Room service was great. The food was excellent nothing like Tunisia or turkey where the food was pretty much same thing everyday. The staff were very help full although the room staff don't speak English, only French or Arabic. The only downside was we had to pay tax separately on the day we leave and there is a charge for using the safe in the rooms. Apart from that it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chessington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My boyfriend and i had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for a 3 day break from 26th May 13 til the 29th May 13. The moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly reception staff and offered the traditional mint tea drink and a cold flannel to freshen up with . We did have to wait for our room but did manage to get in it by 1pm , an hour earlier than we had expected anyway as check in was supposed to be 2pm. In the meantime our luggage was whisked away to a storage room but not before we retrieved our swim wear, so we killed time with a drink by the pool and a swim . The pool is very impressive and the pool and surrounding areas are kept spotlessly clean . Once in our room we found it to be spacey and well equipped , the air con worked a treat . The beds were comfortable and the bathroom had a hairdryer that did the job . The food we thought was of good quality with a choice of a fish , meat , pasta and salad option every night so if like us you arent a fussy eater then it was never a struggle to find something to eat . The drinks were certainly fine too , beer , red wine, rose wine and the cocktails all got a tasting from us , maybe a little too much at times ..lol .. The entertainers do their jobs well and never pushed you to join in if you didnt want to , but made you feel welcome if you did . The majority of guests at this hotel are French but if you make the effort a simple Bonjour makes a difference . So to sum up would i stay here again or recommend this hotel ...well the answer would have to be a big fat yes .

Room Tip: We stayed in room 712 and slept well every night .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your review and your confidence.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay.

Waiting to welcome you again in your vacation club Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a very honest review and some people who have reviewed this hotel really need to stop moaning!!! I travelled here with 4 adults and a child ..one of the adults my 73year old father.. we had a brilliant time and believe me im fussy !! But what we paid for a week this hotel was worth every penny!!!We arrived the smell in the reception was amazing.. greeted with tea.. and luggage took to our rooms and we all were transported there on a golf buggy....Hotel is new very very clean.. staff are friendly people reviewing this saying some staff rude they arent they smile and try their best to communicate.. yes its mostly french guests so what.... even they try and talk and say good morning...rooms lovely.. even one channel on tv for english movies... Food ..good selection breakfast amazing from a fresh omlette station to hot fresh doghnuts.. being cooked for you ..fresh fruit plentiful and fresh juices.... Lunch fresh pizza stations and pasta stations.. dinner we ate in the restaurant at 7.45pm themed each nite.. yes arrive 9pm then its going to be half gone BUT DONT MOAN !!!! Again waiters very friendly.. topping u up with drinks without even asking!!Entertainment.. yes a bit butlins but your on holiday having fun the animation team WORK SO HARD they remember your name.. chat... encourage you to join in in all activities... my Dad learnt the chachacha...so funny!!! the only thing i would moan about is pool is too cold and the sunbeds a little hard.. cabanas are brilliant though if you want shade.. i would tell you to book it if you thinking about it we loved it !!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akaroa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just got back from 6 nights at the hotel - the price was cheap and the hotel definately is. Facilities are ok if you like constant screaming disco music and butlins like staff who are just too happy but selective. Food was good with plenty of choice but local wines, beers and spirits are awful. Everything is in French as a result 80% of guests are French with the rest made up with the worst of Brits. We went to play golf and the courses around Marrakech are brilliant so luckly were out of the hotel everyday for 7 hours with the courses highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

just got back from a 4 night night/5 day stay. its was defiantly the best hotel ive stayed at. The room was lovely, big bed that me and my 2 friends slept in with plenty of room. the food was ok but as i am fussy i just stuck to pizza and chips! the wine not so great but free so had to take advantage! the club bar was nice but when that closes and you go to the nightclub behind the snack bar you do have to pay. the pool nice but very cold at first. the staff very friendly, most speak very good english. the staff in the spa dont really speak much english but then again you dont really talk to them.
Would go back to the hotel but for at least a week next time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend in March 2012 as part of an all inclusive deal which was very reasonably priced. The food was good, the buffet can get a little boring after a few days but there was a good enough variety really and for the price we paid we were happy. Can't comment on alcohol as we don't drink.

Staff- did not find them especially friendly but definitely were not rude either. No issues with our room at all, it was spacious and well kept.

Unlike some of the other reviews we did not find security of personal belongings to be any issue. We left our laptop with the front desk and went on a Desert Trek for 3 days/2 nights. When we got back it was returned to us without any problem.

The only issue I would say is that this hotel is a little way out of town, however there is a minibus that can take you to town at regular intervals during the day. The hotel grounds are beautiful and peaceful, we did not find them noisy or full of children but then going in March is off-peak and it was during school time in UK. The pools were well maintained and very inviting.

If we went back to Marrakech we would probably stay in a Riad, just for the experience since we stayed in a hotel before, but since we had such a good deal we were very happy staying here and would definitely recommend the hotel to others.

Please note I am a little late writing this review so have selected March 2013 for when we went (so that the month is right), although it was March 2012.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clubagdal, Service qualité at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Client,

Thank for you comment and your confidence.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Kenzi Club Agdal Medina.

We hope to see you again in your vacancy club.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Address: Avenue Mohamed VI | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#71 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#72 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#83 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#149 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees.Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.