We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kenzi club Agdal Medina” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Kenzi Club Agdal Medina to your Saves list
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Mohamed VI | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 460 Hotels in Marrakech
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kenzi club Agdal Medina”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I am actually staying at this hotel as I write this review. 12th October. We arrived on the 10th in the morning and were sat in reception and given a welcome drink of cold lemonade which was lovely we had to fill out forms which we needed a little help with (wording a bit confusing), and then told to go and sit at the pool bar whilst we waited for our rooms to be ready which we did. As the flight took of from gatwick at 6.25 am and we were all up from around 2am, we were all hungry but unfortunately, the restaurant did not open for another hour and the bar food was covered in flys! So breakfast was beer and cocktails that were not anything we recognised. Eventually we returned to reception to get our room keys (rooms 900 &902). The rooms both smelt of sewerage and seemed a bit dark. We decided to go to lunch when we got back to our rooms we found 5 cockroaches so immediately returned to reception and asked to be moved (I took a cockroach with me). The reception manager changed our room strait away.
So far we have visited the old town we opted for a personal guide which was great we paid 300dinah and bought him lunch he stayed with us for about 5 hours it was very good. The food at the hotel is plentiful but average in choice and quality our favourite meal is breakfast. The coffee is not good and not a costa in site help! The staff are a mixture of friendly and rude unfortunately some appear to be more interested in their mobile phones than the guests which is very rude. I would remove all their phones during working hours. The spa was not a good experience I have visited many and this one really only caters for people who can speak French which means the manicure and pedicure was very boring and the atmosphere a bit strained not pleasant and not cheap my sister had a manicure and tried to explain that the beautician was cutting her and the girl tutted in response. When the manicure was finished 4 of her fingers were bleeding! Needles to say we cancelled everything else we had booked.
So far There has been I a disco every night I have not had any sleep and now have a headache because I can here it from my room when I went to reception to complain the girl laughed. We paid £395 each all inclusive through an on line site for one week. To be honest I am glad we did not pay more I would not stay here again and would not recommend it. Too many flys on the food and by the pool so you can't relax which is a shame because the pool area is lovely the entertainment people seem lovely and the chambermaids are friendly, the rest of the staff is hit and miss. The grounds are lovely the room we have now is ok but noisy at night. No shops near by and the one on site is very expensive. I await the rest of the week with baited breath to see if things improve.

Room Tip: Do not take 900 or 902 and any room in that block, if your room is not good complain strait away to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    799
    247
    90
    51
See reviews for
910
675
39
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
aylesbury
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just spent 5 days at this lovely hotel, staff very friendly and even though French is their first language they all made an effort to speak to us in English. Our room was a good size and cleaned daily, food was lovely and well presented, we had a great time soaking up the sunshine and not doing a lot.

Room Tip: We requested a room not on the ground floor and in a quiet location, got exactly what we asked for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Very friendly with most speaking some English. The hotel itself was very well laid out and our room was of an excellent standard. The food was varied and right up my street. Will definately return and have made some lovely friends. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

As you drive along Avenue Mohammed VI you see what appears to be a prison complex on your right hand side, as you approach you realise it is your hotel.

However once inside the 15 foot walls it's like an oasis in the desert.

At the time of writing this review, Oct 2012, the Kenzi Club is in the middle of a vast open area of development, so the sound of construction workers at 7am is a slight issue, but shouldn't spoil your stay.

The hotel appears to be built on an old olive grove because throughout the hotel there are very old olive trees in neat lines. I didn't ask about this, but I find it hard to believe such old trees would have survived being disturbed and replanted.
The grounds are beautifully laid out and the ground staff clearly take a pride in the whole appearance, even sweeping the paths first thing in the morning. The shrubs are manicured and the palms trimmed. The grass is cut and the rose beds neatly dug.

Iced lemonade greets you upon arrival and the multi lingual reception staff are able to answer all your questions. A golf buggy takes your luggage, and you, if you wish to your room. The rooms are quite spacious and there are rose petals on the bed, a bottle of wine and some sweets.

One big negative for me was that the gym was in the Spa area and you had to pay an additional charge to use the Spa, so hence a charge to use the gym. Very bad. I thought this was totally un-neccessary. I therefore chose not to use the gym, which was a shame because for me, that was one reason to choose the hotel. It was only 100DH per day, but for me it was the principle.....call me petty if you wish.

I didn't use room service.

The hotel has a predominantly French clientelle, some English and a few Spanish.

The restaurant is laid out buffet style for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There were always a wide selection of dishes, tagines, salads, fruit, deserts. Some better than others...take your pick. I wouldn't call it 5 star, but it was adequate. Some things were cooked fresh for you upon request.
Smoking was permittted on the open terrace of the restaurant, I sat inside, fewer flies and cooler.

Restaurant service was very good, so were the bars. All staff were very pleasant and eager to help. The quality of beer was surprisiingly good. No tomato juice for Bloody Mary's though, so stick to Screwdrivers.

The pools are great, the terrace areas around them is spacious, free towels upon request.

Entertainment each night.....the French love line dancing and generally getting involved. The English a little less so.

Because of the location of the hotel, you need a taxi ride to get to the city / medina / sgaure / souks. There are traders in the hotel, but you must barter very hard because you can usually buy the same for less in town. There is so much competition it REALLY is a buyers market. Be prepared to walk away because the next trader / shop / stall will want your business just as badly.

There is a basket ball court, table tennis, agua aerobics, water flumes, small football pitch, tennis, golf driving net (I'm not a golfer) and boules (if that's how it's spelled)

Overall a good experience and once inside the hotel the grounds are wonderful, quite romantic even.
The whole place is very clean and inviting.
Certainly worth staying here if he are considering a trip to Marrakesh.

Room Tip: Ask for room which faces one of the pathways. This will ensure you are not facing the exterior 15 fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Molesey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just arrived back after spending 3 nights at this hotel and It was fantastic. The staff were friendly, efficient, and extremely patient ( we were a group of 13 women !). The food was varied in the restaurant and of a good standard. During the day the animation team were there providing aqua aerobics (very good instructor) , yoga and other acitivies. They were great fun in the evening as well. It is predominately french speaking , however some can speak a little English and it certainly wasn't a problem for any of us. It is out of the town centre which again wasnt a problem as there is a free shuttle bus to the Souk and cabs back were around 50 Dirham.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just spend 4 nights at this club. For 4 nights it was def recommendable, however I cannot imagine staying at this club for more then that...
The positives: the pools were really nice & clean, nice area to sunbath, great entertainment team (in 3 languages!!! French, English, Italian).
The "improvements": rooms are a bit worn out (at least the one we were in - 705), food was boring, tastless & the same every day, drinks/coctails were pure sugar water & hard to identify the "alcohol" in them.
Still, it was enjoyable for 4 nights, but would not recommend it for a longer stay...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay and i have to say i really enjoyed it. This place is superbly well kept and the adult pool is just brilliant. The hotel itself is only a couple of years old and the rooms have superb features such as flat screen tv and i found the rooms to be very pleasant. The only downside is its away from the hustle and bustle but for me this was great as it gave me an incentive to relax more. The staff are very polite and will go out of their way to help you. I have to say a big thank you to Mustafa in the snacks bar and the chief of reception i forgot his name now who allowed us to check out at two instead of 12. oh and the girl in the spa, i had the best facial massage ever! you have to book a spa session it makes all the difference to make you relax and enjoy your stay. Do haggle on the price as its high but still worth every penny.The food was great and they will make you a delicious fresh ommlette in the morning and pasta to your taste at luch and dinner. Big hello to Luena the animation girl. Although the main language spoken is French as a lot of the residents are well to do French people mostly everyone speaks English and i found the French people to be very nice always saying bonjour etc. Im back in England now and already missing this hotel and will be looking to come here again as soon as i get the opportunity. Book it you wont be dissapointed

Room Tip: We had room 919 near the spa. Its very close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kenzi Club Agdal Medina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Club Agdal Medina

Address: Avenue Mohamed VI | Zone Touristique Agdal, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#66 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
#77 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#142 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kenzi Club Agdal Medina 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A pioneer in its category. This hotel-club provides a full range of activities together with the best contemporary design by architect Imaad Rahmouni. Modernism and discovery can be shared by families or friends, in one of the best leisure hotels in Morocco, located by the Atlas Mountains, in the middle of 10 hectares centenarian olive trees.Accommodation 9 riads 254 double or triple rooms (32 m²) and 60 suites (53 m²) – all with private balcony . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kenzi Club Agdal Medina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kenzi Club Agdal Medina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.