We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Since you cross the entrance door you enter in a dreamland... What a wonderful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Laurence Olivier

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Laurence Olivier to your Saves list
Riad Laurence Olivier
Bab Ghemat | Arset Mesfioui Derb Tbib N°82, Marrakech, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #383 of 1,135 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Since you cross the entrance door you enter in a dreamland... What a wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

A driver was waiting for us at the airport and take us comfortably to the riad. And than, we arrived to such a wonderful place where the owner (Laurence) was waiting for us with a great smile and a very very nice breakfast near the pool... Wonderful welcome!
And than, the bedroom, typical decoration but really very good taste and very comfortable. Lots of small details but really beautiful.
Possible to make an hammam followed of a massage. I have done it and it was just great!
Laurence was always available to give us some tips regarding places to visit, shopping, restaurants... And everything she suggested to us, was more than worsted!
Swimming pool just great.
3 wonderful days. Already gave the address to several friends and I'll be back for sure!!!
Thank you Laurence!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

What a wonderful Riad. Laurence and her staff are so accommodating and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night in this stunning Riad. While within the medina walls, it was lovely to be slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the main square. we found it very easy and enjoyable taking our daily walk into the square (approx 15min) and taking in the sights and smells of the locals going on their daily lives. The meals were amazing, the decore inspiring and the courtyard and pool area were a wonderful place relax in the evenings. We will be back in Morocco in 2015 and look forward to staying again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Thank you to Laurence and her fabulous staff for making our stay so memorable and wonderful. We loved everyone and everything at your Riad. Thank you also for making Guy's special birthday so very special and memorable. We loved the chicken pastille and the orange cake not to mention the wonderful breakfast and superb orange juice. I miss the smell of the orange trees, the myrrh and frankinsense, the resounding laughter of your friendly staff. What a wonderful restful haven to return to after the delights of the medina. Merci beaucoup. Would love to return someday. Au revior.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was meaning to write a review following our amazing stay at Riad Laurence Olivier, following our stay in March 2012, but alas, time got away from me, and it is now one year one from when we stayed at Laurence's beautiful riad, and I still remember the amazing time we had there and wish I was there this March! So I have finally got around to writing a review! This is quite possibly one of the best accomodations I have had. The riad has been beautifully renovated, with attention to every detail. Each piece of furniture and artwork is absolutely beautiful. It feels like a tranquil oasis when you come back into the riad from the busy medina and the perfect place to stay in Marrakech. The staff were absolutely amazing, so accomodating, with nothing ever a bother and so friendly yet discreet. The breakfasts were amazing with everything you could want and all fresh. We had dinner at the riad and it was one of the best dinners we had in Marrakech. The pool area was just beautiful as well. And finally, the host, Laurence was so lovely and full of information on Marrakech and made us feel welcome in her 'home'. It was an amazing experience and I hope to get back to Riad Laurence Olivier one day, but I suspect when this 'hidden' gem comes out, it will be always booked! Thank you Laurence and your staff for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful and different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

What a wonderful Riad, beautifully restored and luxurious. The staff are all very helpful, nothing is too much trouble.
Laurence, the owner will willingly chat about where to go, what to see and how to get there.
We had a fantastic Hamman in the Riad, followed by hot mint tea. Went into the Atlas Mountains with a lovely taxi driver (arranged by Laurence) . We soaked up the atmosphere in the Medina and souks, visited the palaces of old...
If you want perfect hospitality and a wonderful holiday, visit Laurence and Olivier in their Riad

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Laurence and her beautiful staff made our stay here a dream. It was idyllic from the moment you step through the door from the cobbled narrow street. You just want to stay forever. Make sure you order the pastille for lunch or dinner on at least one occasion - it will be the best food you eat in Morocco... and the breakfasts - coffee is fab and the orange syrup cake is divine. Laurence you made Monsieur Guy's special birthday very special. Merci

Room Tip: Although I didn't get the room I had booked (Loti) my room (Majorelle) was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Wow!!!!!! From the second you step foot on the soil of this country, you will not be disappointed!!! From the second you step outside the airport in Marrakech, your adventure begins!!! You will be met by an immaculately dressed gentleman in traditional Moroccan attire who will whisk you away to the depths of the medina!!!!
And here is where your magical adventure will start!!! When you arrive to your destination,Riad Laurence Olivier, you will be surrounded by the culture of Marrakech; its dusty narrow cobbled streets, locals sitting chatting on their doorsteps, the smells of different traditional dishes wafting from people's windows.... But then after a few steps up a dark cobbled street impassable for cars, behind a huge hand carved oval brass door is an oasis of light, tranquility and Moroccan luxury!!!
Having been lovingly restored to an exceptionally high standard by Laurence and her husband, you will be welcomed by Laurence and her staff and instantly made to feel at home!!!
Every detail of this beautiful house has been carefully chosen, handmade or hand carved!! Even the details on the bannister surrounding the upstairs gallery is not to be missed...they are passionate about this country, which is made so apparent by their enthusiasm of the place and its culture!!
If I tell you anymore it will spoil the surprise!!!!
I truly had a wonderfully exciting and magical time , which was most definitely down to the kind hospitality of this amazing lady, her amazing home, her incredible knowledge and attentive staff!! I would recommend this riad a million times over and then some, and just can't wait to go back again hopefully towards the end of this year!!!
Thankyou Laurence!!! See you soon.
Jane Brewster xx

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.3 mi away
La Maison Arabe
La Maison Arabe
#8 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#5 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.3 mi away
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
Riad Noir d'Ivoire
#1 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Riad El Mansour
Riad El Mansour
#112 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
1.1 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#33 of 480 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Laurence Olivier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Laurence Olivier

Address: Bab Ghemat | Arset Mesfioui Derb Tbib N°82, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #383 of 1,135 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Laurence Olivier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riad Laurence Olivier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.