We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Trois Palmiers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Les Trois Palmiers to your Saves list
Les Trois Palmiers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #251 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Reasonable location, very good breakfast, very helpful staff, rooms good value for money, plus a small pool too. Easy access to local restaurants or other locals by taxi.from a fairly quite location. WOuld certainly use again if travelling to Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and will be back again here on your next visit to Marrakech. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    82
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
26
74
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in the Gueliz area of Marrakech for 3 nights all together, 2 nights when we arrived and 1 just before leaving.
Its a very nice, clean and friendly place, staff is trying to be helpful even though it helps if you speak French..
Our rooms went out to the back of the hotel, so nice and quiet. The first room was with a lovely balcony too. The cleaning staff did a good job each day and even arranged the bed throw in some lovely swans one day. Yes, the toilet might have been a bit smelly on times , but its a hot country and heat and moisture do these things. Had much worth in the UK! And I guess you get what you pay for. This place was definitely worth its money!
The breakfast was served downstairs - either inside or around the pool. Quite big choice of all the "European" and Moroccan essentials - I loved the thin pancakes with the goatscheese!!
The location is quite good too - not too far from the old town - we walked there all the time - and in Gueliz , so you could get hold of a drink without a big problem too.
Gonna be back if we return to Marrakech.

Room Tip: Think our nice room with balcony was 407
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
First and foremost, let me thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. Your detailed and positive review is much appreciated and extremely helpful as we are always very happy to hear from our guests. We will also pass along your comments regarding your experience at our international restaurant, and we apologize for any inconvenience the toilet might have caused. We will certainly take your comments into consideration.
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

lovely hotel in central position in Marakesh, rooms are spacious and well equipped, nice breakfast and pretty pool with chairs around to relax after busy day in city. we only ate breakfast there but that was very good, we were part of a small tour, the hotel next door is also very nice where weate dinner a couple of times

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review on your stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrekech. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed many aspects of the hotel during your visit, inlcuding the location, rooms, breakfast and the pool area. I will be delighted to share your review with the team who take great pride in making sure our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

i would like to say that i stayed in this lovely hotel couple of ocasions and everytime for work or by myself or with family. i get impressed by its cleaness, archetecture, and spaciously big rooms and the staff is friendly particularly the receptionists and an other tall guy in restaurant, they are all amazing.

i would recommend always this hotel to everybody who is looking for nice hotel in Marrakech.

Room Tip: very good hotel location out of noise of old medina .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your regular engagement at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. It is my pleasure to read how much you and your family enjoy your experience everytime you stay with us, and thank you for choosing this hotel for both your business and leisure trips to Marrakech. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff.

Looking forward to seeing you here again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

If you looking to stay in the new city Gueliz near the bars and restaurants and the more touristic area I would definatley reccomend this hotel, its a buzzing area. Its a good location about 30 minute walk from djemma el fnna but the walk is interesting so dont let that put you off!

Rooms clean comfortable, good breakfast but a bit repetitive with same food. Pool area a little small than shown in pictures. But the bedrooms are perfect and the location was to my taste. Staff helpful and friendly but only 2 spoke english very well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that the location of the hotel was just what you were looking for. Staff will also be surely delighted to hear your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I went to this hotel and still remember the experience was beautiful. It is not a 5 stars hotel but a hotel that you will definitly would like to come again. I was in a double room with my family. It was clean and beautiful. Morrocan decoration in hotel and rooms, morrocan foods and envirment was great. Also it is not away from Marrakech center and Fana area. Around the hotel, you can find good private hammam that you can have a morrocan hammam experience too.

some cafee around the hotel if you want to go for an open cafee for morrocan tea time.

Staff was nice and hotel was good, maybe the only thing is that I didn't have good WIFI in my room and if you will use the pool, it is a very small one.

But in general, I will definitly go again soon. Hotel and marrakech was beautiful

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
I am delighted to read your very kind feedback on your most recent stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers, and how much you appreciated the whole experience you shared with family. Kindly be informed that we now have WiFi in all rooms and all floors, and not only in the lobby area. It is a pleasure to share your review with the hotel staff, and we hope to see you here again on your next visit to Marrakech.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is a great hotel if you have a few days in Marrakesh. It's a little way out of the main city area, (about 25 minutes walk, or 10 minutes in a horse and carriage!) However, it is very clean and comfortable. It has a small pool, perfect for cooling off after a hot day in the city and the breakfast is excellent for the price. Next door is another hotel where they have a great restaurant and a shop opposite for buying bottled water etc. It's quiet and the staff are lovely and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Trois Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Palmiers

Address: 18 Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 463 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Trois Palmiers 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Les Trois Palmiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Trois Palmiers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.