We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marrakech holiday 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Les Trois Palmiers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Les Trois Palmiers to your Saves list
Les Trois Palmiers
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18 Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #296 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Marrakech holiday 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Les Trois Palmiers for one week in July 2013, and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very comfortable, the food was great and the staff were friendly and courteous. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, Front Office Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are extremely happy to hear that you would come back and stay with us again. Your kind words about our employees are much appreciated. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    94
    31
    7
    9
See reviews for
30
88
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Looking at reviews before we arrived 6/1/13 for our anniversary, we were very sceptial. We had nothing to worry about as our stay was great, rooms were clean and staff very courteous, Marilyn & Paul :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind review of your stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. We are happy to hear that we have met your expectations during your stay and that you have enjoyed your overall experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back here on your next visit to Marrakech.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I was travelling with my mother for 8 days and chose this Hotel by recommendation from an experienced guide. We wanted a pool, good air-conditioning and a location out of Medina.
It felt like home. We booked the hotel many months in advance and I was in touch with the manager of the hotel Saif who was professional and accommodating. He arranged a complimentary transfer from the airport which is helpful if you don't want to change money when you arrive.
We took half board accommodation so every evening we enjoyed the meal at the hotel. All the staff from the reception, to serving staff and even cleaning personnel were very friendly and discreet.
The room was spacious, great quality air-conditioning. For a hotel we always felt very relaxed with the feeling that sometimes we are among the few guests they have ( which was not the case). The swimming pool was nice and clean, not too big but then big enough if you want to swim. I used it quite often and I was always the only one using it. Yes, there is not too much sun around the swimming pool but for me that was a bonus as you can stay out as much as you like without being too hot or running the risk of getting sunburns. Getting to Medina is very cheap and every time we stepped out of the hotel a Petit Taxi will be passing by. It was interesting to walk around Gueliz where the hotel is located. Like this you get to know and understand the Old and the New City.
Conclusion? Great value hotel, splendid customer service.

Room Tip: Last two floors have Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time out to share your kind review of your stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. I am delighted to read just how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that we helped in making your experience a great one. It was a pleasure to look after your booking personaly, please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future bookings. We look forward to welcoming you back with your mother in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Me & my wife are sat in the lobby waiting to go back to sunny england sat with the marrakech blues to give you a honest opinion,well underrated I'd because the reviews on tripadvisor are some what jaded. First of all we booked for a week in flaming June & it was our 25th wedding anniversary upon arrival we had our evening meal which was very good a buffet course & to our surprise they had prepared a anniversary cake very nice of them "bezaaf shucraan" for the gesture also they upgraded us to a superior bedroom for the duration again very much appreciated the staff couldn't do enough a big thanks too Abdellah,Mohammed & Sanna & all the other staff for making our stay welcome also the food was always good from breakfast to lunch to dinner the portions were quite large to be honest most days we only have two courses and not the three the pool however you need to be quick in the morning to grab a dip or lounge. Overall this is very well situated hotel near to the new part of marrakech guillez,however we had come acquainted with the frequent buses. Just round the corner bus number 1 to the square then take it from there. The is now 4 star hotel but is advertised as a 3 star. Three palms as name goes but deserves the 4 for sure we anticipate to return with my family next summer.only one grouch really although it is mainly French orientated it could do with more waiters knowing how to speak English a little more however we did get by ... Many thanks to all at the three palms ... M'asallam

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review, and for choosing Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech for this very special occasion. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time and that your stay was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated, in particular the ones about our employees - we are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant as well. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our experience of Marrakech was of mixed emotions, but the feelings of this hotel were consistently good throughout the seven days we stayed in Marrakech. Although not situated too far from the main market, this hotel with its stunning architecture and peaceful haven was always a bonus to come home to after experiencing the craziness of Marrakech.

The cleanliness and high standard of facilities (good air conditioning, fast speed internet in the lobby) ensured it was a comfortable experience.

The staff would always bend over backwards to ensure we had everything we needed. They were extremely friendly and always willing to help despite not always being able to converse fully in English.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saif B, General Manager at Les Trois Palmiers, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a kind review of your stay at Hotel Les Trois Palmiers Marrakech. I am pleased to read how much you appreciated the service at the hotel, and that you would highly recommend Hotel Les Trois Palmiers. I will be glad to share your feedback with the team and look forward to welcoming you back here on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Saif Bataineh
General Manager
+212 524 457 801
Saif.bataineh@lestroispalmiers.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a reasonable location. Easy to find. Swimming pool is more a 'plunge pool' (seems to be the norm though) and located right beside restaurant. Breakfast was buffet- tasty enough. Room was spacious, huge bed, clean bathroom & towels. No problems with staff- friendly and professional. Very comfortable and pleasant but if you're looking for traditional you may be better going for a small 'riad'.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

After booking we arrived to this hotel to find it was the wrong one we wanted the riad les trois palmiers and was duped with this by a1 travel so beware ! so we got on with it , the room was very nice and comfy good film channel air con and mod cons , the hotel is nice inside but the pool area is tiny and gets about 3 hours sunshine a day , the breakfast is very poor very samey and limited so don't bother ,this hotel has no bar and no drink so had to go 3 hotels down most of the time , the hotel is located in the new town and you ll have to get a taxi to the old town or a 30 minute walk the staff were friendly and helpful and the maids keep everything very clean ps fruit cocktail was awesome

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Les Trois Palmiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Palmiers

Address: 18 Rue Loubnane | Guéliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 480 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Trois Palmiers 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Les Trois Palmiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Trois Palmiers Hotel Marrakech

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Trois Palmiers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.